I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View Reviews

7238
Add Alert For Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$116 - $180 (17 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Binoculars
 
I bought these binoculars for all around use. Boating, hiking, bow hunting and wildlife viewing. My Nikon have not failed work perfectly in wet freezing weather or the hot sun on Lake Erie. I would recommend them to you if you are looking for a good binocular at fair price.

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by Tucker1 can be read at Walmart
 
Tucker1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Broke after about three months
 
I think Nikon has lost it. I purchased knowing they were very heavy for their size, but thought I could get used to their weight because they might be tough enough to last. "Action Extreme" and all. Not tough enough however to tolerate the removal of the ocular lens caps, as this broke one of the eye cups. It pulled right off with the cap. They are about three months old and have been used every other day or so. That is approximately 45 ocular cap removals before they broke. I was able to put it...

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by Kevin can be read at Adorama
 
Kevin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2009
User Location: Minneapolis, MN
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great binoculars for eye glass wearers!
 
I use these for bird watching and have FINALLY found a pair of binoculars that work for me. The collapsible eyepiece adapters allow use with or without eyeglasses. But my eyelashes are always in the field of view when using binoculars without my eyeglasses. So finding a binocular that works WITH my glasses is an EXTREME PLUS.

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by Tory can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tory
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2008
User Location: Bethesda, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
mixed bag
 
binoc great but came with no strap for hanging around neck or even small product info or instructtion guide

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by wkp823 can be read at Walmart
 
wkp823
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great binoculars for eye glass wearers!
 
I use these for bird watching and have FINALLY found a pair of binoculars that work for me. The collapsible eyepiece adapters allow use with or without eyeglasses. But my eyelashes are always in the field of view when using binoculars without my eyeglasses. So finding a binocular that works WITH my glasses is an EXTREME PLUS.

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by null can be read at B&H Photo
 
null
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2008
User Location: Bethesda, MD
Review From: User Review
 
Better than I thought!
 
We were replacing a pair of 7X35 older binoculars...we can not believe how much clearer and easier to use these are. The coating on the outside has a good feel to your hands. Focusing is very easy. The weight of these are in context with the other 7X35's we are replacing. If you go larger than 8X40 you get more weight, larger size and narrower view. We really love these binoculars.

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by Reesche can be read at Adorama
 
Reesche
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2009
User Location: Spokane, WA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
love these binoculars!
 
these binoculars are very nice they let tons of light in and are very clear, great for night and low light times. I use them for everything from looking at wildlife to the moon and stars. the eye covers are loose and will probably not get used. neck strap is very nice and comfortable but the binoculars are on the heavy side but i don't see any real problems. i am very pleased with the product after extensively looking for about a month of almost all roofs and porro binos under $300

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by Arik can be read at B&H Photo
 
Arik
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2011
User Location: Alabama
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
One Fantastic Buy in Binoculars
 
I photograph birds about 99% of the time. I needed a pair of binoculars to help me spot smaller birds at a distance. For en effective purchase price of about $85 (with Gift Card rebate) you simply cannot find a better pair of binoculars for the price. Are there better binoculars out there? Of course - but not at this price/performance ratio. The eye relief is great; the focusing knob is smooth; bright, clear optics; and highly rated by others in the know about technology (such as Cornell Ornitho...

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by The Bird Lady's Husband can be read at B&H Photo
 
The Bird Lady's Husband
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2011
User Location: Winter Haven, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nikon + B & H = Outstanding Binocular
 
I looked through a dozen pair of binoculars ranging in price from $49 to $950. The Nikon Action EX Extreme seemed brighter and sharper. Waterproof and Fogproof PLUS a $25 gift card! I got the EX because they will be used on the ocean, in the snow and on the deck. Easy to focus and eye glasses are no problem. These are easy and fun to use.

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by Bruins Fan can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bruins Fan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2011
User Location: Central Vermont
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A winner in its class
 
Although I haven't yet gone to the soccer game in the stadium (that's the first definite use I plan for these), I'm sure these binoculars are up to the task of giving a very wide field of view and being plenty bright.A friend bought a pair of Bushnell 8x42 Waterproof binoculars ($45 from [...]), and the Nikon binoculars are noticeably (although not remarkably) better, especially in the image evenness across the whole field. The view in the Nikons is slightly brighter, too. I'm VERY happy with th...

Nikon 7238 8x40 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 8.2-Degree Angle of View review by Bakemann can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bakemann
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2011
User Location: Washington, DC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  314 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter