I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass Reviews

8208
Add Alert For Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$239 - $300 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nikon 7X50 Binos with compass
 
I bought a second set of these and now have 2 pair. I wanted a separate pair for each of us (wife) when we travel. Using the compass and reticle I can call out precise coordinates so my wife can quickly view what I am looking at. This works great for wildlife viewing, great scenic wonders like the Panama Canal or Grand Canyon.The optical clarity is excellent, the focus dials are very good. Twilight performance is great.My only criticism is the weight and size of the travel case. The case is huge...

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by hififile can be read at B&H Photo
 
hififile
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2010
User Location: Portland, OR.
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great binocs, not so great features
 
Optically, these are fantastic binoculars. Chrystal clear with no glare, etc. Perfect for out on the water. My only gripes are that they are on the large/heavy side (which explains the excellent optical quality) and that the battery cover is virtually impossible to get screwed in w/o stripping. A great deal of trouble, just so the compass can be illuminated in the dark. Hardly worth it. Nikon should redesign the battery compartment.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by dalesailor can be read at B&H Photo
 
dalesailor
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2010
User Location: bronx, ny
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good optics, not so good in details
 
The compass ilumination did not work otherwise a good buy. Nikon world gurantee helped out in Sweden.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by Clar can be read at B&H Photo
 
Clar
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2008
User Location: Sweden
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Boat Binoculars
 
I use these binoculars in a 45-foot sailboat and can see as far and as clear as necessary.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by Connect can be read at B&H Photo
 
Connect
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2010
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Wonderful Binoculars
 
I've owned quite a few different binoculars over the years and these are hands down the best I've used. I bought these primarily for the 50mm aperture for stargazing, but on a recent trip to Costa Rica and Panama they were very useful for wildlife and sightseeing, especially because of the waterproofing (they were used in the rainforest and on open water). The compass was also nice to have. I've had no problems with them, the illuminator works fine and although the floating strap isn't that comf...

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by RThomas can be read at B&H Photo
 
RThomas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2009
User Location: Charlotte, NC
Review From: User Review
 
I Can See Clearly Now...
 
Not nearly as heavy as some other reviews suggested, these binoculars felt right from the moment I got them out of the box. Bright, good eye relief, nice optics.The less than perfect: the focusing ring could be a little bigger and smoother, but I have big strong hands, so I got used to it. I wish there was a way to adjust the reticule so that you could still have it be vertical when you spread the binoculars to accommodate wider spaced eyes.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by Qwerty can be read at B&H Photo
 
Qwerty
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2014
User Location: Calgary, AB
Review From: User Review
 
Oceanpro binoculars great.
 
Great vision. Clear optics. Has been used for looking around Chesapeake Bay at ships, boats, wildlife and structures. Super.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by M D K can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M D K
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Lousy Lighting
 
Very clear image in the field of veiw, but the illumination of the card via the light is worthless. It is a dim red that washes out the image and the button is stiff. Either it is faulty or a very poorly designed system. Good dampening on the compass. Exactly what you would expect from a sighting compass. Very good light gathering.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by Nautical can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nautical
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
They seem fine so far
 
I'm only giving 4 stars because I have not had enough time to thoroughly put these binoculars through a test. They seem fine so far. Very clear and sharp. The compass seems like it may take a bit of time to get used to getting the best results. You have to hold them exactly the right way to be able to see the reading clearly. And, I wish the owners manual had more specifics and instruction on the range operation. Over all, I like these binoculars.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by Dale can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dale
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
great!
 
Great binoculars! Crystal clear and light weight.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by tim the tool man can be read at B&H Photo
 
tim the tool man
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2015
User Location: mississippi
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  56 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter