I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass Reviews

8208
Add Alert For Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$239 - $300 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nikon 7X50 Binos with compass
 
I bought a second set of these and now have 2 pair. I wanted a separate pair for each of us (wife) when we travel. Using the compass and reticle I can call out precise coordinates so my wife can quickly view what I am looking at. This works great for wildlife viewing, great scenic wonders like the Panama Canal or Grand Canyon.The optical clarity is excellent, the focus dials are very good. Twilight performance is great.My only criticism is the weight and size of the travel case. The case is huge...

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by hififile can be read at B&H Photo
 
hififile
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2010
User Location: Portland, OR.
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great binocs, not so great features
 
Optically, these are fantastic binoculars. Chrystal clear with no glare, etc. Perfect for out on the water. My only gripes are that they are on the large/heavy side (which explains the excellent optical quality) and that the battery cover is virtually impossible to get screwed in w/o stripping. A great deal of trouble, just so the compass can be illuminated in the dark. Hardly worth it. Nikon should redesign the battery compartment.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by dalesailor can be read at B&H Photo
 
dalesailor
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2010
User Location: bronx, ny
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good optics, not so good in details
 
The compass ilumination did not work otherwise a good buy. Nikon world gurantee helped out in Sweden.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by Clar can be read at B&H Photo
 
Clar
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2008
User Location: Sweden
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
excellent
 
The binocular image is bright and the optics are very sharp. the compass and ruled lines let me take bearings easily accurate to 1 degree, much more accurate than I expected without surveyor's gear.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by J. Raines can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Raines
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice
 
I bought these for sailing, astronomy and wildlife viewing. The optics are what you would expect from Nikon - sharp and bright. The compass and scale are visible, but do not interfere with the image. You have to make sure your eye is is the right position, but you get used to that quickly. I have not dropped them into the water, so I cannot comment on water tightness or the floatation of the strap.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by E. Burdick can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. Burdick
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Super on San Francisco Bay
 
Used daily by my friend in his yacht on San Francisco Bay. It helps his aging eyes see through fog like a young man

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by Loboacan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Loboacan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/20/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Quality but bulky.
 
I bought these because these seem to weight the least compared to others. The optics is fine and the compass (magnetic) is easily readable, though I would like some more damping - readings shift +/-5 degrees on a slightly moving boat.I haven't used them at night yet, so have not installed the two watch batteries.My major complaint is it is too bulky. I have large hands (I'm 6'1") and while looking through the binocs my fingetips cannot reach the focusing wheel. Ideally you have your middle finge...

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by D. Thompson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Thompson
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Boat Binoculars
 
I use these binoculars in a 45-foot sailboat and can see as far and as clear as necessary.

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by Connect can be read at B&H Photo
 
Connect
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2010
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Wonderful Binoculars
 
I've owned quite a few different binoculars over the years and these are hands down the best I've used. I bought these primarily for the 50mm aperture for stargazing, but on a recent trip to Costa Rica and Panama they were very useful for wildlife and sightseeing, especially because of the waterproofing (they were used in the rainforest and on open water). The compass was also nice to have. I've had no problems with them, the illuminator works fine and although the floating strap isn't that comf...

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by RThomas can be read at B&H Photo
 
RThomas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2009
User Location: Charlotte, NC
Review From: User Review
 
Just what the sailor needs
 
I bought these for use on my sailboat and found them perfect for the purpose. And the price made them an exceptional value. I used them every time I sail-essential item of equipment! The built-in bearing comes in handy for finding observed objects on charts. This is especially critical at night when trying to sort out navigation lights from a confusion of lights ashore. While not night-vision devices, I found these binocs definitely useful for night navigation. The optics effectively gather ligh...

Nikon 8208 7x50 OceanPro Waterproof & Fogproof Porro Prism Binocular 7.2-Degree Angle of View with Compass review by Mark S. Johnson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark S. Johnson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  56 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter