I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A.

Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. Reviews

8207
Add Alert For Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$799 - $1511 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very Fine Bit of Kit
 
I bought these at Adorama on Black Friday. There was no discount obviously, as this is a rare item that has been discontinued, and who knows when we're going to see this finely made binoculars again in this crippled economy. Anyway, the binocular is fantastic. The quality is outstanding, and I consider myself very lucky to own these. Thank you Adorama. It's actually called 7x50IF SP, where IF stands for Independent Focus and SP for special puprose glass. It may have the WP somethere in the...

Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Andrew P. can be read at Adorama
 
Andrew P.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2010
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great gift!
 
I use this to look at the moon and the stars, wildlife and who's doin' wheelies in the parking lot across the street. The binoculars bring everything in closer. Next time, I will get an even more powerful pair, which would then move my purchase from Japan to Germany.

Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Geronimo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Geronimo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2008
User Location: New Paltz, N.Y.
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great gift!
 
I use this to look at the moon and the stars, wildlife and who's doin' wheelies in the parking lot across the street. The binoculars bring everything in closer. Next time, I will get an even more powerful pair, which would then move my purchase from Japan to Germany.

Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by ronald t. can be read at B&H Photo
 
ronald t.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2008
User Location: New Paltz, N.Y.
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
These glasses are among the best made today from a technical standpoint. They would be terrific on board a boat. They excel at astronomy applications, especially for dark skies. Star appear as pinpoints right out to the edge of the field. The build quality is excellent. However, they still might not be for all applications. These might not be the best if you want to look at birds, for example. And the large objectives are not needed for observing sports events. They're heavy, and the ind...

Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Mark A. can be read at Adorama
 
Mark A.
 Rated It 
N/A out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
These are, by general acclaim on the various astronomy forums, the best 7 X 50s on the market for stargazing. They're apparently only intermittently available, so I was luck to get a pair from Adorama. They offer a wide and flat field of view, tons of light gathering, no perceptible distortion or chromatic aberration. They're heavy, though, and while they would be excellent marine binoculars, I wouldn't buy them for bird watching. They're similar in that way to the Fujinon Polaris binoculars...

Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Hysteron P. can be read at Adorama
 
Hysteron P.
 Rated It 
N/A out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
The Nikon 7x50 ProStar binoculars are spectacular. The optical quality is second to none––enough said on the topic. The binoculars have a vintage-look about it, similar to the classic german optics from the past century, but with the modern touches such as water-resistance, BAK-4 prisms, and fully-coated optics.

Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by TO G. can be read at Adorama
 
TO G.
 Rated It 
N/A out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I bought these at Adorama on Black Friday. There was no discount obviously, as this is a rare item that has been discontinued, and who knows when we're going to see this finely made binoculars again in this crippled economy. Anyway, the binocular is fantastic. The quality is outstanding, and I consider myself very lucky to own these. Thank you Adorama. It's actually called 7x50IF SP, where IF stands for Independent Focus and SP for special puprose glass. It may have the WP somethere in the...

Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Andrew P. can be read at Adorama
 
Andrew P.
 Rated It 
N/A out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
It's a great binocular for stellar observations. My old pair had chromatic aberration and would not focus to a pinpoint. The entire field of view is in focus with this pair. It has very minimal chromatic aberration only with very bright stars. I can't wait till I get out to very dark skies.

Nikon 8207 7 x 50 ProStar, Water Proof Porro Prism Astronomy Binocular with 7.3 Degree Angle of View, U.S.A. review by Kenneth L. can be read at Adorama
 
Kenneth L.
 Rated It 
N/A out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter