I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars Reviews

8248
Add Alert For Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$94 - $167 (38 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Awesome Nikons!
 
For the price these Aculons are impossible to beat. They are not waterproof but I doubt I'll need them for astronomy in the rain anyway! Visually these Nikons are very crisp and bright and a huge step up from department store varieties. Well done Nikon!

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by Stargazer1 can be read at Walmart
 
Stargazer1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/15/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (16 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent !!!!
 
I didn't know what I was getting for such a low price, but I have to say that these are Awesome. I am so glad I purchased these. I am amazed at the clairity of this item. I love them and I know you will too.

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by Nikon1 can be read at Walmart
 
Nikon1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/08/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (16 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good value, but diopter ring not Nikon quality
 
Good value, comfortable, sturdy, bright, clear, sharp optics. As the previous reviewer mentioned, the diopter ring is much too difficult to turn, a surprising oversight for Nikon. Still, best value for the money.

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by DB97 can be read at Walmart
 
DB97
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
initially a little disappointed
 
I just got these binoculars and am having some difficulty turning the diopter ring. At first it wouldn't move at all, but with some persistence and using two hands (4 fingers) I was able to get it to move. I guarantee you my grip is stronger than most. I have been working it back and forth for several minutes and it seems to be getting easier, but still far from easy. Hate to go through the hassle of returning it, but had much higher expectations of Nikon quality. The one I looked at in the stor...

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by Nikon Skeptic can be read at Walmart
 
Nikon Skeptic
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
48% (14 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Aculon A221
 
I use these for both bird watching and my local area car and boat drag racing. The magnification and clarity are great for events that attend.

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by hvitouse can be read at Walmart
 
hvitouse
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not waterproof, but astronomy in rain is never a concern, is it?
 
I am impressed with all the Aculons, and these are no exception. For inexpensive units they never fail to amaze me, it's true. The diopter ring is indeed rigid, but it may be a plus doing away with a locking mechanism. Optically nice, clear, crisp. Lack of waterproofing is a real drawback if you live in a humid environment, because mold/milder/fungus otherwise will be happy to feast on the interior lenses and prisms.

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by Ezra Two-Eyes can be read at Walmart
 
Ezra Two-Eyes
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for stargazing
 
5 stars love the 6.5 angle, Crisp and clear,big value for the price. Light weight and easy to handle.l would recommend

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by Orion one can be read at Walmart
 
Orion one
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fabulous binocular for bird watching!
 
These binoculars were a great purchase for bird watching. The clarity and definition can't be beat at this price point. My son and I each bought a set and we couldn't be more pleased.

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by V. Caron can be read at B&H Photo
 
V. Caron
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2016
User Location: West Springield MA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for Birding even at dawn/dusk
 
These are bright, easy to use and extremely clear. I purchased them for bird spotting in conjunction with my Nature Photography - but of course will be used for mammals as well.

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by Kingscapes can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kingscapes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2013
User Location: NYC Greater Metropolitan area
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellant Binocular
 
Usual Nikon high quality. Crystal clear and large pupil lens enable good viewing with eye glasses.

Nikon 8248 10x50 Aculon A211 Binoculars review by Debbie can be read at B&H Photo
 
Debbie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2014
User Location: Binghamton, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1065 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter