I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens Reviews

02149  |  2149
Add Alert For Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$399 - $497 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great universal lens. Fabulous pictures.
 
I purchased this lens to replace the OEM lens that came with my D5000 DSLR, as the OEM was accidently broken. Even though it is not equipped with anti vibration technology (which has not ever been an issue), it takes fabulous pictures and would recommend it as a great universal lens..

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review by Celtic can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Celtic
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2011
User Location: Sherwood Park, AB
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good image quality but is a dust vacuum
 


Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
84% (22 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Kit lens quality for three times the price
 
This review is from: Nikon 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5G ED IF AF-S DX Nikkor Zoom Lens (Electronics) Actually, I have used better kit lenses in the past that this one. This is a really, really un-sharp lens. Every picture it churns out is soft and fuzzy, and it doesn't take much magnification in PS to see it. This one is great for 4x6 and 5x7 prints and maybe an 8x10 on a good day but that's about it. For the casual shooter only. On the bright side, the pincushion and barrel distortion...

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Walk Around Lens!
 
I use this on my D80 and I never change it, I use it as my walk-around lens. It gives me minimum to no distortion at 18mm and it's super sharp at 70mm. The colors are really bright and it's practically a light weight. If you're thinking about a unexpensive kit lens for general use, look no more!

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review by MrZippo can be read at Abt Electronics
 
MrZippo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2010
User Location: Dominican Republic, DR
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Has this happened to you?
 
this lens came with my D-70 and I wanted to use it on my D-300 BUT a threaded screw came loose inside the camera and the zoom is now seized. The screw is about a quarter inch long with threads and its floating around under the glass. You can actually see it. The lenses was never dropped or hit on anything. How does a threaded screw work itself out? In my mind it doesn't unless it was never screwed in properly to begin with.

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review by CoachJAM24 can be read at B&H Photo
 
CoachJAM24
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2009
User Location: Glen Allen Virginia
Review From: User Review
 
25% (3 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
a great lens
 
This 18-70mm lens was a kit lens came with my D70. Although, it is a 6MP DSLR, it has been producing many great pictures with this combo. Being a kit lens, it performed way above my expected quality. I found it is stable and I am still using it most the time. The shared picture was taken last year trip to France.

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review by dycp168 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
dycp168
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2011
User Location: Toronto, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Durable kit lens with excellent build qu
 
I got this lens years ago as a kit lens for my D70. I have continued to use it with a D80 and D300. Compared with the newer kit lenses such as the 18-55; 18-105, 18-135, the build quality was significantly better than the others. I work in camera repairs, and we see the plastic Nikkors all the time. The glass seems great, but the plastic and build quality does not compare well with the 18-70 and the new 16-85 Vr lenses. I did need to have the encoder repaired, but the lens is fine now. Images co...

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review by Geoff can be read at B&H Photo
 
Geoff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2009
User Location: Boulder, CO
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent DX Lens!
 
Got this lens with a D70 several years ago. I have probably shot well over 10,000 exposures with it. I still use it as my "normal" lens most of the time - no matter which body I use. I am a retired pro and now just shoot for fun. And this lens certainly adds to the fun!

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review by Sagebrush can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Sagebrush
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2012
User Location: Colorado
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fairly sharp, zoom eventually stuck
 
I received this lens with my D200 about 5 years ago. The images I've made are fairly sharp, but never quite as sharp as I'd like. I enjoyed this zoom range as it fit nicely with the ultra-wide zoom and tele-zoom I also have. About a year ago the zoom was prone to sticking but still usable at all lengths. Then it finally got stuck at 22mm for good, just as the warranty expired.

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review by asdphoto can be read at Abt Electronics
 
asdphoto
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/07/2011
User Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great lens!
 
I purchased this lens for my new D60. The kit lens 18-55, didn't give me the view I wanted. With a film camera, I found that the 100mm lens was ideal for what I wanted in a picture. Unfortunately, to get this in a DX camera requires a 66 (70) mm lens. The closest I could come was the Nikkor 18-70mm. It is fantastic: quick focus, clear, precise pictures. Add to that light weight and a fairly compact size, and you have a truly wonderful lens that is a pleasure to use and can capture what you see!

Nikon 2149 Zoom Super Wide Angle AF 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX Autofocus Lens review by Snegbuff can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Snegbuff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2011
User Location: Seoul, South Korea
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  214 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter