I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 Reviews

16030
Add Alert For 16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add 16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send 16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$89 - $168 (40 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Impressive
 
Bought these for hunting. Excellent value, great image quality. Need some horned eyecups as would really help viewing experience. The only weak point is the lens covers as they are cheap and nasty. Would rather pay a little extra for good caps.

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by Terry can be read at Walmart
 
Terry
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not durable
 
I use binoculars for field research on wildlife. I bought several pairs of these binoculars based on price and Nikon name, and general apparent optical quality considering the price. However I have found that they are not very durable. The focus knob came off one pair, the rubber armor got loose or torn on others. Frankly, I regret that I bought so many of these.

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by null can be read at B&H Photo
 
null
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2016
User Location: New York NY
Review From: User Review
 
Very happy
 
This model was recommended in a photographer magazine I receive for general viewing and star gazing. I have been using much older and heavier binoculars. These are much lighter and easier to hold steady. I especially like the adjustable eye cups which make viewing with or without eye glasses a breeze. Read B&H's binoculars guide before purchasing any set. It's very informative no matter what you end up purchasing.

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by Chuck K can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chuck K
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2016
User Location: Georgia and Arizona
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
exellent product
 
I had a 10x binocular,bought this 8x nikon for my father.it is more comfort to view. more stable. the build quality is top notch. solid and smooth. great product for everyday use. it could be a nice gift as well.

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by Qing can be read at B&H Photo
 
Qing
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2016
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
Not durable
 
I use binoculars for field research on wildlife. I bought several pairs of these binoculars based on price and Nikon name, and general apparent optical quality considering the price. However I have found that they are not very durable. The focus knob came off one pair, the rubber armor got loose or torn on others. Frankly, I regret that I bought so many of these.

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by wildlife viewer can be read at B&H Photo
 
wildlife viewer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2016
User Location: New York NY
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
exellent product
 
I had a 10x binocular,bought this 8x nikon for my father.it is more comfort to view. more stable. the build quality is top notch. solid and smooth. great product for everyday use. it could be a nice gift as well.

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by Qing can be read at B&H Photo
 
Qing
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2016
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just the right power for watching birds
 
I'm glad I read the article about what power is best. I almost bought the 10x. I would not have been able to hold it steady enough for watching birds. They are crystal clear and easy to operate.

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by Chuck can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chuck
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2017
User Location: South Central PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Well worth the price
 
These are light weight, not bulky, and easy to use. I wear glasses and found the collapsing eye cups very convenient. The optics are superb, just what one would expect from Nikon. The rubberized housing makes for a sure grip and protection when carried outside the case. Maybe not the best for star gazing but for general purposes this is tough to beat.

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by Hastypiper can be read at B&H Photo
 
Hastypiper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2016
User Location: Chicago, IL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Clear and bright
 
These are considerably bigger than the Nikon Trailblazer 8x25 that I intended to get, but after using the Aculon 7x35, I was spoiled by the brightness and needed something comparable. I chose these over said Aculons because they are a tiny bit smaller/lighter, and because of the water/fog resistance. On a recent evening bird-watching cruise, these were fantastic. It's easy to focus and everything was bright and sharp. When it was too dark to see the birds, these made the moon look spectacular.

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by Brian the Birder can be read at B&H Photo
 
Brian the Birder
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2016
User Location: Brooklyn
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Binoculars
 
I Got These Binoculars And I Can See Evreything Clears As Day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

16030 Nikon PROSTAFF 3S 8x42 review by Wyatt can be read at Walmart
 
Wyatt
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  94 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter