I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575)

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) Reviews

16575
Add Alert For Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$847 - $1135 (16 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
I Love Them! Perfect for a Beginner Birder.
 
I have been interested in birdwatching for a couple of years now. I finally decided to take the plunge and buy my first pair of binoculars. I am so glad I did! I did a lot of researching before making my purchase. I could have purchased a cheaper pair. I almost did. The Nikon Monach 7 is half the price and has great reviews. But I'm glad I spent the extra money because I'm excited to go outdoors every week now --- this from a city boy raised on video games who can count on one finger the...

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) review by Justin can be read at B&H Photo
 
Justin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yes, we would consider a 2nd pair of Nikon bins. Fabulous
 
Our first quality bins. Both B & H and bins recommended by a family member. Visiting Colorado and what a gift having them.!

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) review by Jamesl can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jamesl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2017
User Location: undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very very satisfied
 
Went to a Cabela's so I could compare the Monarch HG to the Swarovski EL 50's. Had convinced myself to buy the more expensive until I compared the 2 side by side. Don't get me wrong you can tell a very small amount that the more expensive ones have the slight edge but not enough in my opinion to justify the much greater cost. The Monarch HG's feel, handle , and perform like their much more expensive European competition. You will not be disappointed

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) review by Robert can be read at B&H Photo
 
Robert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Binoculars
 
Very sharp. Works great with my glasses.

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) review by Alan can be read at B&H Photo
 
Alan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
14% (1 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No better than the M7's which are half their price!
 
These are no better than the 8x30 Nikon M7's or Maven B.3's which are half their price . The eye cups are too short for the eye relief creating blackouts. I returned my quickly. No way are they worth $950.00.

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) review by Dennis W. Mau can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dennis W. Mau
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Just as incredible as the 42mm just more compact for travel
 
I have a pair of the 10x 42mm that I use for hunting and was so impressed that I got a pair of the new 30mm for travel in 8x. I must say they are just as impressive as the 42mm version just in a more compact and smaller size. Very happy with the purchase.

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) review by Jeremy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeremy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Bright and sharp
 
Very satisfied with these binoculars. Certainly seem as good as the more expensive Swarovski 8x30s. Small enough to use when Im out with my 500mm f4 lens and DSLR.

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) review by John can be read at B&H Photo
 
John
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Disappointing
 
My comparison is with a 8x42 Nikon Monarch 7. The HG 10x42 doesnt seem as bright or as sharp. I understand there is a price to be paid for increased magnification with the same objective size, but I thought the better optics and field flattening of the HG series would compensate. Im not saying the 10x42 HG is bad, but I expected better based on my Monarch 7, 8x42.

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) review by Philip can be read at B&H Photo
 
Philip
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Extremely bright and sharp
 
Tried these for 15 minutes at a Nikon demo day at a camera store. I used them both inside and outside and was blown away by how bright and sharp the image was. Like nothing I had seen in binoculars before. Very comfortable size and not too heavy. I have these on my wish list.

Nikon MONARCH HG 8x30 (16575) review by WILLIAM can be read at B&H Photo
 
WILLIAM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter