I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View Reviews

7509  |  Travelite V 9 x 25
Add Alert For Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$60 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Affordable quality and light weight
 
In selecting a binocular to use in my backpacking and mountaineering hobbies, I wanted something small, light weight, and with reasonably good optics, yet not so expensive that I'd cry in my beer for days should I drop or otherwise damage them. These binoculars seemed to be the ideal choice. Although slightly more expensive than the half-dozen other brands which I compared them with, to my eyes the Nikon Travelites had noticeably superior optics. They are compact yet comfortable to hold, and the...

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (80 of 80) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wow!
 
I will skip the technical mumbo jumbo and focus on the experience of using these binoculars.When I first picked these up, I was surprised and pleased at how light and comfortable they were in my hands. My pleasure remained and my surprise quickly turned to amazement when I brought them to my glasses (Yes, I wear glasses and no, I did not take them off to try them out. I use them with my glasses on - very nice!). WOW! Beautiful color and pristine field of view - from the left of the l...

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (27 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Far Superior to My Previous Binoculars
 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?) I bought these to replace a cheap $20 pair of binoculars that were stolen out of my car. The thief did me a big favor. He can ruin his vision with those old binoculars. My new Nikons are far superior. They have a much sharper image, are easier to focus and they hold their focus. They also feel comfortable in my hands. At $73 and free shipping you can't go wrong. They also include a nice n...

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Light, bright, and right
 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?) Introduction:I already own Nikon Action 8 x 40 Binoculars that work really well and are in the same price range as these Travelite binoculars. BUT! The Action 8 x 40's are way too big and way too heavy and I found myself not carrying them outside the house much. I needed a smaller, lighter pair to travel with that could fit in my pockets. So I went to several different sto...

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Superior optics, excellent construction - very lightweight!
 
I've been an avid Nikon user for over 30 years, but had never purchased a decent set of binoculars before - THESE ARE AMAZING - especially for the price. Lightweight, but feel good in the hands. Very bright and easy to focus. I'm really impressed.

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nikon Binocs
 
Very good value for the money. I have another pair of Nikons and both are worth the cost. Nice and clear, and they bring things in nice and close.Good Product.

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nikon Binocular
 
I purchased these binoculars based on the Nikon name and the low price for them. This item is of very good quality for the minimalist. They are not the most powerful binoculars by any means but they are perfect for what I wanted to use them for. We have an old set of binoculars that are more powerful but they are heavy. The Nikon Travelite is just the right size and weight for bird watching and viewing the other critters we have visiting our back yard which is pretty much a haven for small anima...

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
76% (10 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
quaility probuct..
 
I am a bird watcher and these glasses really give you a good view of the birds clear, bright, and nice magnification..

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
35% (6 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
caution
 
I never owned one of these binoculars,so I do not know how good they really are......but I nearly orderd a pair before I readthe suggestions on the internet to never everbuy a zoom binocular. So before buying theseproduct, think (and read) about the issuethat zoom binoculars are "worse" than ordinarybinoculars.

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
21% (6 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stellar Choice
 
I bought these to take to Africa on safari. They are incredibly easy to hold steady, focus and produce an image that staggered me in its sharpness. They are so light you almost don't know they are there. I also own a pair of Zeiss 10X50,they are nice but very heavy and I would rather have my Nikon binocs any day. Great product at a great price.

Nikon Travelite V 9 x 25 9x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  32 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter