I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View Reviews

07484  |  7484
Add Alert For Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$65 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
All as advertised
 
I chose these because of the specs and my general trust of Nikon products. For me, 10x is the best magnification. Not too shaky at all and more fun than the usual 8x. The ProStaffs are very well made with smooth and solid mechanical action. They are very comfortable for eyeglass wearers, although I still prefer to take mine off.The 10Xs are very sharp and focus pretty closely. Looking at objects that are only a few feet away is interesting. Bear in mind, though, that they...

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (23 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
pretty good
 
This is my first (disregarding childhood cheapo ones) binoc and I am impressed with it. I am not a pro and wanted a good quality binocs for casual family outings. I did a lot of research before deciding on this. Optical quality, weather proof construction, light weight and the price out-weigh the low light advantage that other bigger/heavier models offer, especially if you are looking for a casual family use. Optical quality is very good and I definitely recommend this binocular.[.....

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
High quality product
 
Excellent optics. Compact, rugged design. Easy to adjust and focus except that diopter is a little difficult to adjust.

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Binocs, but buy 8 x 25's for bird watching.
 
I love these (light, bright, clear, great quality, reasonable price), but would get 8 x 25's if purchasing again, because the 9 power makes them a little jittery, especially when used from a kayak. You'll love 'em!

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bad lens cap design
 
The binoculars are great but the lens caps are not. There were no lens caps for the objective lenses and the connected eyepiece caps broke apart upon first use and do not stay on. I just keep the binoculars in their case.

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great binocs!
 
I bought this for my kid, we started doing birdwatching trips regularly this year. It folds nicely for the right distance between the eyes and stays there. The focus control is easy to operate even for small hands. The twist out eyepiece cups are great for using over eyeglasses. This part actually works!Finally, the optics are superb! Everything about this pair of binoculars is solid and smooth. Bit higher on the price range, but worth every penny. Should last for a lifetime.

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
For what it is, I recommend it
 
These binoculars are not the best in comparison to others that are more expensive. However, for the size, weight, waterproof, fogproof and function I recommend the Prostaff ATB ! I enjoy hiking in almost all weather conditions and that means that I must bring water and proper layer clothing in my small pack. I have enough weight to worry about and having heavy binoculars was not for me. I didn't want to sacrifice reliability just to have less weight, because I needed a waterproof binocular that ...

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nikon Binoculars are FRAGILE
 
These are the most fragile binoculars I have ever owned. If you drop them two inches with the case on, they will need to go back for repairs. I swear this to be the truth. Two inches in the case, out of alignment, $22.50 for repair and shipping. If they are so fragile, they need to provide a better case!!!! I traded them in for the Nikon 8x42 Monarch ATB

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Light Binoculars
 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?) A real light and well made 10 x 25 waterproof binoculars !Great for sporting events, plays & operas !Highly recommended small portable binoculars !I bought them on Amazon when they were on sale for $99 !However, for $149, I would suggest the Oberwerk 11 x 70 or 15 x 70 !The Oberwerk is much larger but still light, 3 lbs, enough to hand hold !The mechani...

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Super Value
 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?) Sharpness: ExcellentFlatness of field: Very GoodErgonomics: ExcellentEye Relief: w/o glasses- Excellent, with glasses-Very GoodThese binoculars are very friendly to hold, both in your hand and to your eye. The sharpness and contrast are excellent with the exception when looking toward a bright light source. This is when flare kicks in and contrast suffers. Th...

Nikon 7484 9x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof & Fogproof Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter