I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR Reviews

7513
Add Alert For Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$197 - $260 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Sharp, bright images, excellent for backpacking
 
Before I bought this great product, I did research online and found an excellent review by Cornell Lab of Ornithology. It puts Nikon Monarch ATB 8x42 in one of the best binoculars. I bought an 8x36, however, because the main use of it is to bring it with me for hiking including backpacking and I prefer a lighter, compacter one. I'm totally happy with my decision.I believe all the lab review says about the 8x42 version are true with 8x36 as well. The image is very sharp and bright. The foca...

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review by Ei Fujioka can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ei Fujioka
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2008
User Location: Durham, NC United States
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent quality for the price
 
I had pair of Monarch 10 X 42's that were great and wanted something smaller to use while hiking and birding. These 8 X 36's definitely do the job. Bright, crisp images, easy to focus, comfortable to use, particularly for smaller faces. I highly recommend these for birders. The positive reviews on the birding sites are definitely right on the money.

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Monarch Binoculars
 
I recently purchased the Nikon Monarch 8 X 36 binoculars from B&H. I use the Monarchs when I go on nature trips. I'm a photographer and the Monarchs are very valuable for spotting wildlife in the field.The Monarchs have crystal clear optics and I give them an excellent rating of 5 stars. They are lightweight and a very nice size (comfortable). Check the Monarchs out - its Nikon and they are great!

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review by Ken can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ken
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2009
User Location: Central New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
An excellent pair of back-up binoculars
 
I use Canon image stabilization binoculars for everyday birdwatching, however I wanted a smaller pair for backup and to keep in my briefcase for business trips (my experience has been that if you want to see a unique, once-in-a-lifetime bird, just forget to bring your binocs and one will show up). I chose these for several reasons:* Size - These 8x36's are just big enough to hold comfortably but small enough to always have them with you* Weight - These are light enough to us...

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review by Timothy B. Riley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Timothy B. Riley
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2009
User Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Review From: User Review
 
88% (15 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very nice
 
These binocs are excellent, with very light, accurate focusing, bright view, and quite a wide field of view. I wear glasses and the eyerelief is perfect for me, allowing me to see the entire field without worrying too much about how they are positioned against my glasses.

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review by RAH can be read at Adorama
 
RAH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2007
User Location: Hampton, NH
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrific Binocular - Lousy Lens Caps!
 
Both front lens caps on my "Monarch" binoculars disappeared in the first month. I have since learned from other bird watchers that these poorly-designed caps for Nikon's very popular "ATB" and "X binocular series have been a continual problem and un-redesigned for almost ten years!Why can't Nikon provide a re-designed cap?

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review by John can be read at B&H Photo
 
John
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2010
User Location: Portland, Maine
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bright, sharp optics, solid buid
 
Very sharp and bright - only negative in my opinion is that the eyepiece cap is not very secure, and when the eyecups are retracted, the optics are pretty vulnerable. Lens caps, while fitting snugly, have a slot for attaching to strap, but no other mesna of securing. Otherwise, these are really sturdy optics for a great price.

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review by Mikey can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mikey
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2013
User Location: San Francisco Bay Area, Califo
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
excellent binoculars
 
recommended by some of the best bird experts and bird photographers I know.

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review by Steve can be read at Adorama
 
Steve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2012
User Location: Los Angeles, cA
Review From: User Review
 
excellent brightness, weatherproof, comfortable
 
An excellent pair of binoculars, with great clarity, high brightness, compact enough to be easy to wear all day

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review by bbob can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bbob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nikon Monarch ATB binoculars
 
Very pleased with the Nikon Monarch binoculars. Easy to use. Incredible optics for price. Arrived very quickly. Very pleased with purchase. Packed well.

Nikon 7513 8x36 MONARCH ATB WP BINOCULAR review by maryhelen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
maryhelen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter