I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View

Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View Reviews

7508
Add Alert For Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$69 - $70 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Fantastic binoculars for birders
 
I am extremely impressed with the Nikon Travelite 10 x25 binoculars. I am a professionl environmental scientist working for an international engineering consulting firm and my work requires long days in the field. Purchasing these binocs was an excellent decision due to their light weight and clear optics. After many years of using different types of binoculars, these have been by far the best ones. I spent an entire week looking for listed bird species at an Air Force base in Florida and severa...

Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review by Richard C. Gorsira "Happy bird can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard C. Gorsira "Happy bird
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2008
User Location: Tampa, Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (61 of 61) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wow!
 
I will skip the technical mumbo jumbo and focus on the experience of using these binoculars.When I first picked these up, I was surprised and pleased at how light and comfortable they were in my hands. My pleasure remained and my surprise quickly turned to amazement when I brought them to my glasses (Yes, I wear glasses and no, I did not take them off to try them out. I use them with my glasses on - very nice!). WOW! Beautiful color and pristine field of view - from the left of the l...

Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (27 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Far Superior to My Previous Binoculars
 
Amazon Verified Purchase This review is from: Nikon 7508 Travelite 8 X 25mm V Binoculars (Electronics) I bought these to replace a cheap $20 pair of binoculars that were stolen out of my car. The thief did me a big favor. He can ruin his vision with those old binoculars. My new Nikons are far superior. They have a much sharper image, are easier to focus and they hold their focus. They also feel comfortable in my hands. At $73 and free shipping you can't ...

Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review by H. Arnold can be read at Amazon.Com
 
H. Arnold
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2008
User Location: Yorba Linda CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (24 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Recommend
 
I purchased these binoculars for my wife to use on a cruise after reading another good review written by someone that used them on an Alaskan cruise. My wife really liked them and used them daily while on shore excursions and from the ship. I was kind of jealous as they were so lite and worked as well as my old heavy Pentex binoculars I was carrying. They are solid quality, comfortable to look thru and easy to adjust. They come with a nylon strap and soft case. Only 2 lens caps were included whi...

Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review by C. Peterson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Peterson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2008
User Location: TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (23 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Light, bright, and right
 


Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Superior optics, excellent construction - very lightweight!
 
This review is from: Nikon 7508 Travelite 8 X 25mm V Binoculars (Electronics) I've been an avid Nikon user for over 30 years, but had never purchased a decent set of binoculars before - THESE ARE AMAZING - especially for the price. Lightweight, but feel good in the hands. Very bright and easy to focus. I'm really impressed.

Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review by Douglas J. Love can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Douglas J. Love
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2007
User Location: Southern California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Light, compact, clear binocs
 


Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stellar Choice
 
This review is from: Nikon 7508 Travelite 8 X 25mm V Binoculars (Electronics) I bought these to take to Africa on safari. They are incredibly easy to hold steady, focus and produce an image that staggered me in its sharpness. They are so light you almost don't know they are there. I also own a pair of Zeiss 10X50,they are nice but very heavy and I would rather have my Nikon binocs any day. Great product at a great price.

Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review by S. M. Griffin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. M. Griffin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2008
User Location: Houston, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great set of binoculars for the price
 
I had purchased a similiar Nikon pair years ago and decided to it would be nice to have a second compact pair for the family. I have been so impressed with Nikon's optics in the past and the same holds true for today. They are an excellant buy for the money, easy to carry and light. Highly recommend for traveling, we used ours to see performers on stage better, but also for scenery.

Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review by J. WHITE "bird lover" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. WHITE "bird lover"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2008
User Location: Chesapeake, VA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Affordable quality and light weight
 
In selecting a binocular to use in my backpacking and mountaineering hobbies, I wanted something small, light weight, and with reasonably good optics, yet not so expensive that I'd cry in my beer for days should I drop or otherwise damage them. These binoculars seemed to be the ideal choice. Although slightly more expensive than the half-dozen other brands which I compared them with, to my eyes the Nikon Travelites had noticeably superior optics. They are compact yet comfortable to hold, and the...

Nikon 7508 8x25 Travelite V Compact Porro Prism Binocular with 5.6-Degree Angle of View review by Joseph Bullough can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joseph Bullough
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2003
User Location: Salt Lake City, UT USA
Review From: User Review
 
97% (84 of 86) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  82 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter