I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A.

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. Reviews

7519
Add Alert For Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$430 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Bargain with compromises
 
Great: Focus control is smooth and precise; lenses are sharp and bright with apparent wide FOV; weight and balance in the hands allow easy hand holding despite 12x; comfy neck strap; Not So Great: Touted as an astro entry level, but chromatic abberations are very apparent, however, at this price point cannot expect too much; min inter pupil distance is almost not close enough for my rather wide head and not workable for my wife's normal width head - try before you buy; minimal eye relief does re...

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by John Robinson can be read at B&H Photo
 
John Robinson
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2010
User Location: Calgary, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Overall Package
 
This is my third pair of Nikon binoculars and overall they deliver the quality and performance that I've come to expect. Housing is solid and shock-resistant, fog/waterproof construction makes them usable over long periods of time. I noticed comments about the eye cap not fitting properly and this seems like a design choice to me to allow for the cap to stay fit when the binoculars are articulated. Only drawback I would identify is that the focus knob is not as smooth as I'd like or expect - ...

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by PL can be read at B&H Photo
 
PL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2010
User Location: Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
$100 cheaper than anyone else
 
I have the smaller nikon 10x42's and the 10x50's but these are a ton better. They pull much more light which is perfect for dawn and dusk spotting. They do add some weight but are worth packing in for the better image. I checked several places before buying these and they've beaten everyone else by at least $100. Thanks!

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by gtpjared can be read at B&H Photo
 
gtpjared
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2010
User Location: woodruff, utah
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Binoculars
 
They are very nice. I am amazed at how much light comes through the lenses. The image is bright and clear. They have a nice solid feelto them and are comfortable to use. They have a good adjustment for wearing or not wearing glasses. For this you rotate a little sleeve on each eye piece in or out to adjust the eye relief. It is the most comfortable pair of binoculars I have used with glasses. The 12 power works great for me. Two of the knocks these binoculars got in reviews were the lens...

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by John can be read at B&H Photo
 
John
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2010
User Location: Arizona
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
12x56 Monarch ATB Binocular Dream Season
 
Camo was a bonus option i wanted that other binocular makers didn't seem to offer. How I decided on this pair was I looked through a pair of Swarovski 8x36's as a standard and compared them to 7 or 8 different binoculars. I tried the Leupold, Bushnell, Barska and Nikon in a couple different powers and the Nikon really stuck out. The Nikon Monarchs were the closest in clarity and quality to Swarovski and at a quarter of the price. The next week I tried multiple brands at Cabelas and still didn't...

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by EDWARD $ can be read at B&H Photo
 
EDWARD $
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2010
User Location: Seattle Wa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nikon quality is excellent as expected.
 
Adjustable eye cups are weakest point of design.

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by Chuckie cheeseburger can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chuckie cheeseburger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2010
User Location: Springfield, MO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A good buy
 
glassing for deer across gullys. excellent vision.not to heavy.Ideal for deer hunting and wildlife watching.

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by Boof can be read at B&H Photo
 
Boof
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2012
User Location: Australia, Victoria, East Gipp
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent field glasses
 
Used for wildlife sighting.Excellent optics, magnification, light capturing.Bulky.

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by Marsden can be read at B&H Photo
 
Marsden
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2011
User Location: Maryland
Review From: User Review
 
Great binocular
 
I am very satisfied with the quality of this binocular.Picture is clear and sharp.The only cons I can think of is the weight. But for such type of binocular this is normal.

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by DG can be read at B&H Photo
 
DG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2010
User Location: Burke, VA
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
More than the eye can see
 
My 12x56 Monarch ATB Binocular are all that I hoped they would be. An excellent product for watching sports, nature and even the stars. The price was right [...]

Nikon 7519 12 x 56 Monarch ATB, Water Proof Roof Prism Binocular with 5.5 Degree Angle of View, Rubber-Armored Black Finish, U.S.A. review by Jack can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jack
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2010
User Location: Jacksonville, FL
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  27 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter