I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View Reviews

7245
Add Alert For Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$142 - $260 (21 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good Service, Good Product
 
Amazon offered the lowest price and the service exceeded my expectation. Have used them with excellent results at night observing the moon and stars. Much, much better than the much less expensive 10X50 I have been using. Also did some bird watching and found the brightness and color accurracy also much better than the cheaper pair. Another pleasant surprise was the Nikon allowed viewing at a much closer distance really making their range for viewing much more practical. The weight is about...

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by S. S. Sandor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. S. Sandor
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2008
User Location: South Carolina
Review From: User Review
 
100% (29 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Astonishing Binoculars
 
These are the best binoculars I have ever used, great clarity, detail and sharpness. Don´t waste your money with cheap binoculars, be sure to get this model they totally worth every dolllar.

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by Harvey can be read at Walmart
 
Harvey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great deal
 
I am not an expert in optics (digital cameras, binoculars, etc) but I can make the difference between good quality and not so good quality. I believe that the Nikon Action 16x50 binoculars fit, by far, in the first category. I was still not sure if I made the right decision when I purchased these, since I red several cons along the multitude of pros. Some of them were shaky image (due to the high zoom), pretty heavy for long periods of watching. All I can say now is that they are true, but these...

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by Catalin Goilav can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Catalin Goilav
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great for birding
 
I was looking for bird and animal watching binoculars. And wanted something with significant magnification. 10x and 12x didn't seem like enough to me. 16x is perfect. a little jittery to hold but not a problem. certainly worth it for the increased magnification. i was impressed at how easy it was to sight, line up, and track objects. I thought it would be harder with 16x magnification. definitely recommend these binoculars. great feel, not too heavy, and visuals look excellent to me.

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by RoboCore member can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RoboCore member
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2008
User Location: NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Jumps into your hand like it lives there.
 
This binocular simply fell into my hand as though it were made for me personally. Love at first feel? Yes!I compared this binocular to several others in the same price range, here is what I found:Fit and finish: Nikon is easily the equal of any Vixen or Pentax or Olympus (I didn't try Canon).Feel: Nikon was by far the best.Optics: Nikon did something clever here. First of all, they gave this one a wider field of view than, for example, the Pentax P...

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by John Robinson "john" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Robinson "john"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2006
User Location: Yokohama, Kanagawa Japan
Review From: User Review
 
99% (159 of 160) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
12x50 not as good as expected based on reviews
 
Note updated March 2010: Amazon has now moved the reviews back into separate magnifications and is no longer combining the reviews as they did when I originally wrote this!Note: Amazon is combining reviews for Action Extreme models with 50mm objectives; 7x50, 10x50, 12x50, 16x50 etc.We already had the Nikon Action 8x40 which I think was reasonable quality for $60, but I was somewhat disappointed by the Action Extreme 12x50 I bought when I wanted something waterproof and ...

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by Rick Taylor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rick Taylor
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2009
User Location: Kentucky
Review From: User Review
 
96% (27 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Binoculars
 
These are a truly great pair of binoculars. Crystal clear viewing and ease of use make them well worth the money, not to mention the warranty of all warranties...You won't be sorry with these binoculars.

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by jpasut can be read at Walmart
 
jpasut
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Disappointed
 
My main purchase was to have middle ranged binoculars for astronomy. Most amateur astronomers raved about Nikon binos, and I figured that I was in for a treat. When I received the pair, I looked outside during the day and was impressed with the views I experienced and was excited to see what they offered at night. Hate to say it, but the view was equal to my much cheaper 10x50 Bushnell binoculars. I was barely able to view Jupiter's Galilean moons, Pleiades was sharper with Bushnell than wit...

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by PaganDeva2000 "pagandeva2000" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PaganDeva2000 "pagandeva2000"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2010
User Location: Queens, New York
Review From: User Review
 
75% (9 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Binoculars but..
 
Great binoculars but Nikon Action 8 x 40 have an even sharper image for birding and are much cheaper.

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by nikon action can be read at Walmart
 
nikon action
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
70% (7 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
USE FOR SURF WATCHING AND LANDSCAPES
 
NIKON 16X50 EX ATB WATERPROOF IS WORTH EVERY PENNY.THE CLEARITY IS AWSOME AND NOT TO MENTION,FOR A 16X LENS,IT IS VERY STEADY.I GOT MY KIT THROUGH AMAZON AT $180.OO ON SALE,IT CAME WITH A GOOD QUALITY BAG,STRAP AND A ADAPTER FOR A TRIPOD.FOR THOSE WHO GAVE BAD RESPONSE ON THIS ITEM IS WRONG AND JUST PLAIN TO MUCH.NIKON REALY DOES MAKES QUALITY LENS...THANK FOR READING

Nikon 7245 10x50 Action EX Extreme Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Porro Prism Binocular with 6.5-Degree Angle of View review by PRAY FOR SURF can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PRAY FOR SURF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (6 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  410 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter