I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable Reviews

CAM-4PK-CM245
Add Alert For Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$90 - $108 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great value for the Money
 
These cameras work very well outside and even have protection for the cord to run thru the center of the arm and mounting flange so there is no exposed wiring like other brand cameras have. Only caution is that night range in my experience is probably more like about 25 to 30 feet of usable range which is still better than some other cameras I have tried but not quite as much as I had expected.

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by Carguy100 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carguy100
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great cameras!
 
We got a great deal on this during black friday(another retailer) at $200 including the dvr. My husband installed them and even though it was a lot of work to run all the wiring, it was well worth it. We put three cameras outdoors and one indoors(hidden inconspicuously next to something decorative because the cameras are a bit large) and they work. We hooked it up to view them on our TV, computer and iphone. I think we can only view on two of the three devices at a time, for example, TV and ipho...

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by norah can be read at Amazon.Com
 
norah
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worked ok for 3 months
 
For 3 months they worked ok, nothing that great but for the price ok. Then one started to roll, the following day it stopped working a week later another one stopped working, now I only have two working, I have tried swapping them around, the two cameras have stopped working, should have got a better system.

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by YA Book Reader can be read at Amazon.Com
 
YA Book Reader
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good for the price
 
I have had these up and running for a week now and so far they are working nicely. Only problem is they don't show colors properly regardless of the settings. Dark colors appear light, ie black is pinkish on mine. Also something i didn't see posted anywhere is that the IR LED'S on these cameras glow red at night, I like that because people will see that you have them even in the dark. The mounts are good quality in my opinion.

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by Chris can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for close range applications!
 
Installed to view a location within 30 feet of the camera. Also installed another to view an entrance to a store room, it served this purpose quite well. Night vision works great, even with no light (pitch black). I'm using these cameras with one of those cheap H.264 dvr's (Zogis Brand), recording at 756x576 resolution (see pict for sample). For the price, it's worth it... small, light, night vision works great, easy installation. I'll give it five stars because mainly for the price, it's totall...

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by Taradath can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Taradath
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
mrd
 
After some problems with some young people around my house, I purchased these cameras to keep an eye on them.Today I connected the cameras just to try them out, and I was able to see everything going on around my house. I can not wait to install them for good. I think that these cameras are excellent, and for the money I am very happy.I think I will connect the to a dvd recorder for this time, and maybe in the future I will buy dvr.

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by mrd can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mrd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
night owl security products
 
I got the 4 camera 3 work good except one is loose inside so I had to use my skill to fix it, but now it work fine, I have to fix it cuse don't want to bother for just loosed parts inside, that's all.

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by Andy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Andy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Discrete Cameras
 
My dad is obsessed with his security cameras so when they started going out, it was a really big deal. We bought these and they are a perfect fit. They are actually really discrete, so it doesn't look like you have a camcorder hanging out over your balcony or anything, they fit right in. They images they produce are great, however you have to account for the other things (cables, TV, etc) that help to give it such a great picture.

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by M. Williams can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Williams
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
night owl cams
 
they are not as good as the ones we have. they are not very clear for night time. wish I would have checked around a little more.

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by Donna can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Donna
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
night owl
 
They work great. I had no problem. The night vision coulld be better. I bought Qsee 1gig harddrive. Works great. Update have had for 13 months all but 1has lost their night vision. I forgot to check warranty, could have replaced.

Night Owl CAM-4PK-CM245 4 Pack Wired Color Cameras with Vandal Proof Bracket and 240ft of Cable review by hillbillygoat can be read at Amazon.Com
 
hillbillygoat
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  79 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter