I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator Reviews

NONMX4X-MR
Add Alert For Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$242 - $499 (26 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This is a quite servicable night vision monocular. The price is right for a first-generation night vision monocular. Keep in mind that higher level generations are much more expensive, into the several thousand dollar range and are restricted in use by the State Department. But this instrument is just for fun. Interestingly, there is a small metal loop embedded underneath the eyepiece for a thin cord that one would assume would then be attached to the lens cap, which unscrews, rather than pops ...

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator review by Tedbear can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tedbear
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Ok my mistake.... the seller never claim that this device actually have a zoom feature, but I was mislead by the part where it claim that it does have 4X optics but anyway. Putting that aside the Night Vision feature does work properly. I give it one star just because I think that at this price it should have a zoom. You can find cheaper devices with pretty good zoom. If you don't need or want a zoom monocular this should be fine for you.

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator review by LFGD1978 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LFGD1978
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
26% (7 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a very good product. It's about the same quality as the goggles I had in the military 25 years ago. Of course they're outdated, but it's a very sharp image, and almost no distortion considering they are Gen1. I would absolutely buy these again.

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator review by David J. Herzog can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David J. Herzog
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
would buy again
 
Good product for a good price

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator review by greg can be read at B&H Photo
 
greg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2012
User Location: loma colorado
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
this thing sucks

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator review by Jason can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome
 
It's everything I wanted it to be. Had bought a bushnell from a different retailer and was unsatisfied. Returned it and bought this one. A great product, clear images. Just hoping to see some night critters now.

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator review by Axel12 can be read at Walmart
 
Axel12
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2014
User Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
not as nifty as I thought it might be
 
This review is from: Night Owl Optics Night Owl 4X Marine Monocular (Electronics) Used this to 'light up the night' during a Yosemite backpacking trip. While it is fascinating at first, the limited field of vision and range made me rapidly tire of it. I must admit, though, it *was* useful for checking out strange noises a few feet beyond the campsite to reassure ourselves squadrons of hungry bears weren't circling the perimeter.I use it mostly to keep my books from f...

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Was a gift, never tried

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator review by oldguy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
oldguy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Bought for my grandson and he loves it

Night Owl NONMX4X-MR 4x Marine Night Vision Monocular with IR Illuminator review by Scott E. Thomas can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott E. Thomas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter