I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black Reviews

B000G2MHI0_2  |  TLM103 SET
Add Alert For Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$650 - $1433 (12 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Three Stars
 
Why has the price changed? The Neumann TLM 103 was priced at $1,099 before.

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by Eric J. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eric J.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great sound for me
 
I had been previously using a Audio Technica 4040. It seemed to do the job but I upgraded with the Neumann and could definitely see my former mic wasn't cutting it like this one did upon first plugin to my XLR connection. I'm still learning the ropes with it but so far my sound is clean and I'm happy about it.

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by penname can be read at Amazon.Com
 
penname
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/19/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Mouth magic
 
Sweet delicious chocolatey buttery wonderment. I've been doing VO and narration full time for about 5 years and I've had this mic for one day and now all I'm doing is regretting the last 5 years of mediocre crap I turned out when I could have just purchased this years ago and been churning out top level audio from day 1. Seriously. This is like driving around in a brand new luxury car after rolling around in a mid-nineties civic for the last 5 years. If you are professional and have the mone...

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by GoonersFC can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GoonersFC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Recommended seller!
 
Everything was OK. Recommended seller!

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Superb sound at a great price.
 
Purchased for doing Voice Overs and Narration. Such a great microphone. Silky smooth with that classically high end sound and super low noise.

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by Aaron can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Aaron
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Takes Time to Master
 
I use this mic for voice over with a Tascam UH-7000 preamp, and it took me a few months to master this mic.There's a load of proximity effect play with this mic, and since my studio monitors use a subwoofer, when I'm close to the TLM 103, it picks up a lot of low-end and isn't very forgiving with unvoiced consonants/plosives. I cured this issue by using the limiter and low cut function.Be warned, too, that this mic does not come with a shock mount. You need to spend another $12...

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by TommyGVoice can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TommyGVoice
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Top of the line
 
This is professionalism at its best!

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by Stanley Glick can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stanley Glick
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Sound very cool high-precision and clarity,The best in home studios .

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by Walid ELBOUSIFI can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Walid ELBOUSIFI
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
OK
 
Came with wood box, it is made as a artwork. Made in Germany.

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by Nodir can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nodir
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Can Be Great
 
One of the most interesting qualities of higher-end large diaphragm condensers is that placement can make a massive difference in sound quality. The TLM 103 is no different. Many of the complaints I hear about this mic stem from poor mic placement and/or poor acoustics. If your acoustics aren't good enough to support giving the mic some space for proper placement, invest in acoustics instead. It will get you to a great sound much faster than any mic.Assuming you have a proper acousti...

Neumann TLM103 SET TLM103-ANNIV-BLACK Mic w/Shock Mount, Metal Case, Black review by Emmett Andrews can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Emmett Andrews
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  23 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter