I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S)

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) Reviews

A7000-10000S
Add Alert For Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$62 - $118 (55 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Erratic 5G Performance & Unorthodox Design
 
Netgear A7000 Wi-Fi connected to Netgear R7000P router: A7000 shuts down when connected to 5G Wi-Fi under heavy load. A7000 does not appear to exhibit similar behavior under 2.4G Wi-Fi. I believe this to be a result of thermal load as adapter is extremely HOT to the touch when event occurs. When this occurs, WPS (blue light) is inactive and adapter must be physically disconnected from magnetic cradle and reconnected to re-enable adapter. In other words, the adapter completely shuts down when the...

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by AlNeuman can be read at Best Buy
 
AlNeuman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent and easy to set up
 
I was looking for a Wi-Fi USB adapter that is capable of transmitting at 1300 Mbps. I found this one. It matched very well with the AC1900 routers we have. The set up is easy by running Netgear Genie and insert the adapter in a USB port! Total time spend, about 8-10 minutes from unpacking and fully operational! In fact, we purchased four more after our initial testing.

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by Snoopy51 can be read at Best Buy
 
Snoopy51
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very dissapointed
 
Bought this by recomendation from sales person. This is the worst purchase that I have ever made as far as adapters. It drops signal all of the time. My older netgear 6210 works much better. Both have been placed in the same spot and this one drops signal about every 2 minutes. I have tried several different places for this to try to get a better signal with no luck at all. Too bad I fooled around with it so long as I cannot retrun it. $79.00 waste of money.

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by ubkoff2 can be read at Best Buy
 
ubkoff2
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worth every penny
 
My Netgear Nighthawk AC3200 Router sits on the main floor at one end of my house. My office is in the basement at the other end of the house. I have an older laptop that could only do 2.4GHz, 802.11g protocol. I bought this companion Netgear USB adapter. I went from 18Mbps to 88Mbps and I'm sure it can do more, that's just the limit of my current ISP. This is a rock solid network adapter. If you have a router that does 802.11n or ac with a 5GHz radio, then this is a excellent upgrade for an olde...

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by KBActive can be read at Best Buy
 
KBActive
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Who Would Use A Magnet in their product
 
I'm shocked that a manufacturer would ever use a magnet that could damage a computer....but Netgear did. I needed a wireless connection for my desktop computer. With limited space on my desk I placed the unit on top of the computer case. Well, I got it setup but it damaged my hard drive making the computer unless to me at that point. I have used other products by Netgear in the past that was why I trusted it would be a good product. Whoever designed this product does not know the dangers of magn...

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by NewYorker can be read at Best Buy
 
NewYorker
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (4 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Fast and Easy to Setup
 
So far after a little bit of time using this wireless adapter it seems the be the best one I have found to date. Its super easy and quick to setup (drivers found on website for those without DVD drive) and provides a secure, very fast connection. The magnetic stand that come with is very useful and the magnet is strong so it wont move around. Nighthawk is some of the best products I've seen and definitely recommend to everyone.

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by Jayden can be read at Best Buy
 
Jayden
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great speed BUT
 
The dongle that came with my gaming computer wasn't windows 10 compatable so I bought this one. It's great at keeping up during gaming but it occasionally disconnects for no reason. Still trying to figure this one out.

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by strozman can be read at Best Buy
 
strozman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product for the price
 
I bought the adapter since the wireless usb adapter our computer came with was not able to connect to our modem due to the distance. There were other wireless adapters more expensive, but I chose to go with this one and see how it worked. So far it's been working perfectly! Our computer does not have a CD port, so we had to download it. The process was a bit tedious - having to connect the new tower to our other desktop and run the ethernet cable from the bedroom to it. Once we did that the proc...

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by CoolBeans can be read at Best Buy
 
CoolBeans
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not good
 
I used to have a laptop with a built in wireless network adapter and it was stable. My new computer, at the same position, was not stable and would drop plenty. Online games wee impossible to play. Connection would sometimes drop for minutes at a time. Drivers were an adventure to achieve. Later gave up and bought a long ethernet wire. Expected a lot more from the top of the line network adapter

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by LocalOgie can be read at Best Buy
 
LocalOgie
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Died just after the 90 day mark
 
I bought 2 for the House. They are fast when they work. The adaptors worked for both of our windows 7 pcs sporadically. All other internet connected devices in the house work fine, so it’s not the router. Then one of the adaptors died just after the 90 day mark. Now I need to look for a replacement adaptor. Highly disappointed.

Netgear AC1900 Nighthawk® WiFi USB Adapter (A7000-10000S) review by Lisa can be read at Best Buy
 
Lisa
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  2408 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter