I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N)

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) Reviews

FVS318N
Add Alert For Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$148 - $439 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Features and Easy Configuration.
 
This device is ideal for our smaller clients with remote office(s), network performance and throughput is great, configuration of the device and VPN to remote site is extremely simple and intuitive. Ease of use, cost, and performance make this an ideal product for smaller multi-office companies.

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by ASKNRG can be read at CDW
 
ASKNRG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2014
User Location: New Bern, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
easy to set-up
 
I have had other networking gear in the past. It's hard to find a reliable 8 port for home use. THIS IS THE ONE. I have an MIS, been mokeying with IT gear for 30 years. This product is affordable, easy to set-up, and is capable of complex IP settings and security. THIS ONE IS IT.

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by Michael M. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Helped me save the die
 
This a cost effective solution for IPsec VPN. I was able to restore a backup configuration and have customer back on-line within minutes of receiving. This allowed time to trouble shoot original router. It was easy to order and package arrived promptly

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by McGiver can be read at B&H Photo
 
McGiver
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2016
User Location: Chicago
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Got me the speed I need
 
Purchased this to replace a different Netgear (NEFVS318G) router that only had a max wan-lan of 25mgbs. The NEFVS318N offers 95mgbs and delivers. My internet screams now. The previous router was choking it.

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by Chris can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2015
User Location: Philadelphia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lots of ports, old Wi-Fi
 
This router/firewall has professional features that are nice for addtional security. Had an issue though connecting to ISP. It would not pull an IP address without cloning the computer MAC. Spent more time than necessary setting it up. The wireless is only 802.11n, and only single channel. However, for the money, the 8 Gig ports, and multi-LAN features are good.

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by Nate can be read at B&H Photo
 
Nate
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2014
User Location: Salem, OR
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solved home office network issue
 
Had persisant IP/MAC address conflicts that this router immediately solved. Have multiple office devices and HTTP hosting nodes (servers) requiring advanced security which took a bit of learning to properly setup but worked perfectly.

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by Automation Controls Guy can be read at Quill
 
Automation Controls Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2012
User Location: Novato, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I will buy this product again...
 
This unit has many features found in enterprise routers/gateways with the high licensing cost.

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by oitgroup can be read at Quill
 
oitgroup
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2012
User Location: Edmond, OK
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Greatest VPN Firewall
 
Great product, takes some time to configure but well worth it.

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by Mitch can be read at Quill
 
Mitch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/24/2012
User Location: Oakhurst, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WIFI Issues
 


Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by Chris can be read at Staples
 
Chris
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Helped me save the die
 
This a cost effective solution for IPsec VPN. I was able to restore a backup configuration and have customer back on-line within minutes of receiving. This allowed time to trouble shoot original router. It was easy to order and package arrived promptly

Netgear 8 PORT WIRELESS N VPN FW (FVS318N) review by McGiver can be read at B&H Photo
 
McGiver
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2016
User Location: Chicago
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  180 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter