I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G)

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) Reviews

FVS318G
Add Alert For Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$128 - $400 (12 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
The VPN favorite reborn!
 
What's great about it: Featureset for price is unbeaten. What's not so great: Performance is mediocre compared to consumer routers, but you're buying a VPN endpoint, after all. This is the FVS318 reborn. Initial firmware revisions had issues with high speed connections (over 15 Mbps or so), but they've been resolved by now, and router uptimes are now months at a minimum. Maximum connection speed for this router is about 15 Mbps, anything more and you'll bottleneck at the router. You can igno...

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by jec6613 can be read at Best Buy
 
jec6613
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2012
User Location: Connecticut
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good value
 
What's great about it: Good price and speed What's not so great: needed to download firmware Purchased this router to replace one that I had used for several years. When I first connected it I got some drop outs and needed to cycle power in order to connect back to the Internet. After downloading and updating the firmware It has preformed perfectly with absolutely no failures.

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by Vanst can be read at Best Buy
 
Vanst
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2011
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
be kind to yourself
 
Be kind to yourself and stay away from this one. Constant drops without a resolution from Netgear. Returning mine today after 3 weeks of no success and reading about everyone else having the same issue's. Wish I would have read them before buying, my own fault.

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by JusTryin can be read at Best Buy
 
JusTryin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2011
User Location: Las Vegas
Review From: User Review
 
86% (60 of 69) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This is a great product
 
What's great about it: Easy setup, Great functionality What's not so great: Availability I have rave reviews for the product itself, it functions as advertised.My only complaint is how hard it was to acquire it. BestBuy stores have an entire store row devoted to wireless everything, but do not have a single wired only router or switch above 4 ports. They also do not have the ability to order it "in house" and it is hard to figure out which product I actually needed, from the ...

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by Kaitsumi can be read at Best Buy
 
Kaitsumi
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/24/2014
User Location: Honolulu, HI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Should meet our needs and solve ongoing problems.
 
What's great about it: It is working better than what we had. What's not so great: There seems to be no issues at this time. This will help solve ongoing connections problems.

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by BBetty can be read at Best Buy
 
BBetty
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2013
User Location: Portland, Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Behaves as I expected, gave speed to internet
 
What's great about it: solved my problem, easy set up, fairly inexpensive What's not so great: no complaints The router solved my slow internet speeds and provided the number of ports I needed. I download lots of images for work and this gets the job done.

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by dog4 can be read at Best Buy
 
dog4
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2013
User Location: Spring Hill NY
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great router. Easy setup, works great.
 
The router came packaged well with easy instructions. The router was setup quickly and works great. Have had for about a month and no issues. Internet is fast and in every room of my house.

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by Carl can be read at Best Buy
 
Carl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
CD for installation does not work with Windows 8.1
 
What's great about it: Works well as firewall with protected IP addresses What's not so great: Installation support After much web research, ended up with 3rd party support - expensive. Third party support very, very poor. Took 6.5 hours to install and configure by 4th level of tech support. Expected free tech support for a product I just purchased.

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by poppabear2 can be read at Best Buy
 
poppabear2
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2013
User Location: seattle
Review From: User Review
 
20% (1 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good performance. Good value
 


Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by pnasman can be read at Staples
 
pnasman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This is a business type device not a consumer device and will require some time and patience to confirgure.
 
Even with experience this little router took some time to get going, if you can I advice those who are not familiar with setting up a router call the Netgear support for assistance, they will walk you through the gritty details. Once properly setup it works great.

Netgear 8 PORT GIGABIT VPN FIREWALL (FVS318G) review by nelsonve can be read at Staples
 
nelsonve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  187 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter