I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200)

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) Reviews

DM200
Add Alert For Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$60 - $68 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
WILL NOT WORK FOR CENTURY LINK W/ ADSL2+
 
So after reading a lot of the reviews concerning century link I decided to make the purchase because some people said they got it to work. Well after two days of trying and calling century link and netgear separately I finally got fed up with the back and forth finger pointing of who's fault it is. So i call both Century Link and Netgear and got them both on a conference call so all three of us could figure it out together. After about 20 mins of going over my internet service from Century L...

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by CurtisMatthews can be read at Best Buy
 
CurtisMatthews
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (55 of 55) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WILL NOT WORK FOR CENTURY LINK W/ ADSL2+
 
So after reading a lot of the reviews concerning century link I decided to make the purchase because some people said they got it to work. Well after two days of trying and calling century link and netgear separately I finally got fed up with the back and forth finger pointing of who's fault it is. So i call both Century Link and Netgear and got them both on a conference call so all three of us could figure it out together.

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by CurtisMatthews can be read at Best Buy
 
CurtisMatthews
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No longer compatible with CenturyLink
 
Apparently Centurylink has changed their stuff and will no longer support a NetGear modem, you have to buy one of 3 approved ones, so, I have purchased 2 modems in the past 4 months, thinking that the first was bad, only to find it wasn't our end, it was CenturyLink's end. Too late to return, and our only option in our area is CenturyLink as we cannot get cable or HughesNet. And, thus, I cannot recommend this model to a friend who has CenturyLink.

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by KimH can be read at Best Buy
 
KimH
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good modem for ATT customers
 
This modem was easy to setup and worked great with my ATT service.

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by zacgowen can be read at Best Buy
 
zacgowen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Difficult Installation
 
I needed to replace an old 2-wire gateway modem(~12 years old) that was originally provided to me from AT&T due to intermittent connection issues.

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by Drearyguts can be read at Best Buy
 
Drearyguts
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WILL NOT WORK FOR CENTURY LINK W/ ADSL2+
 
So after reading a lot of the reviews concerning century link I decided to make the purchase because some people said they got it to work. Well after two days of trying and calling century link and netgear separately I finally got fed up with the back and forth finger pointing of who's fault it is. So i call both Century Link and Netgear and got them both on a conference call so all three of us could figure it out together. \r\n\r\nAfter about 20 mins of going over my internet service from Centu...

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by CurtisMatthews can be read at Best Buy
 
CurtisMatthews
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good modem for ATT customers
 
This modem was easy to setup and worked great with my ATT service.

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by zacgowen can be read at Best Buy
 
zacgowen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Difficult Installation
 
I needed to replace an old 2-wire gateway modem(~12 years old) that was originally provided to me from AT&T due to intermittent connection issues.\r\n\r\nI decided to get this Netgear - Vdsl/adsl Broadband Dsl Modem as a direct replacement, thinking it would be plug and play, more or less.\r\n\r\nI started the provided \

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by Drearyguts can be read at Best Buy
 
Drearyguts
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works much faster than previous modem
 
I had a modem from my Internet service provider (CenturyLink) before, and it crashed so I bought this netgear modem. My wireless connection is far more stable than it ever was with my previous modem, and netgear has great service, making set up very easy

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by Andy can be read at Best Buy
 
Andy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very difficult installation
 
Tried to hook up by myself before calling tech support. It took a couple phone calls to both centurylink and netgear to try to get this working. Spent well over an hour with netgear tech in India to no avail. Tried myself again before taking product back for replacement. Finally after another 1.5 hours of trying I finally got it to work. I think the key was to keep trying the auto setup wizard. When it looked like it was trying to detect the settings it stated it would take 1-6 minutes. Tech sup...

Netgear VDSL/ADSL Broadband High-Speed DSL Modem (DM200) review by Sparky1 can be read at Best Buy
 
Sparky1
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1963 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter