I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108)

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) Reviews

No Built-in Wifi  |  8 Ethernet Ports  |  GS108
Add Alert For Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 - $130 (72 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works well and lifetime warranty
 
I have two GS108's. One failed after maybe two years of constant use. It was a strange failure, but after describing to Netgear support what the problem was (packet loss) and also getting them to realize that the ProSafe series has a Lifetime warranty I got a replacement unit two days later. Other than having to register my switch on the Netgear site, nothing more was required. After I received the new switch I packed the old one in the same box and sent it back - FedEx Ground, for around $8.

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by BenGeekn can be read at Best Buy
 
BenGeekn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2008
User Location: San Jose, California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works well and lifetime warranty
 
I have two GS108's. One failed after maybe two years of constant use. It was a strange failure, but after describing to Netgear support what the problem was (packet loss) and also getting them to realize that the ProSafe series has a Lifetime warranty I got a replacement unit two days later. Other than having to register my switch on the Netgear site, nothing more was required. After I received the new switch I packed the old one in the same box and sent it back - FedEx Ground, for around $8. I...

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by BenGeekn can be read at Best Buy
 
BenGeekn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Durable metal case, and intelligent chipset inside
 
I travel a lot, and set up large temporary networks as part of my work. I buy Netgear Ethernet switches exclusively, both because of the durability of the metal case and because their products perform consistently well under very high loads and in diverse environments.

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by bgat can be read at Best Buy
 
bgat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2011
User Location: Peoria, IL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Durable metal case, and intelligent chipset inside
 
I travel a lot, and set up large temporary networks as part of my work. I buy Netgear Ethernet switches exclusively, both because of the durability of the metal case and because their products perform consistently well under very high loads and in diverse environments. I have experimented with cheaper hardware in the past, and the result is always poor network performance, instability, sometimes complete network failure. A return to Netgear switches like this one tends to solve the problem. If...

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by bgat can be read at Best Buy
 
bgat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Switch
 
I've only had the switch for a couple of days but overall, i couldn't have made a better purchase. The switch is heavy and made with a metallic case which to me, gives the impression that it is built to last. If i ever need to replace the switch or expand it, i will definitely consider purchasing this one again.

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by Kcobra can be read at Best Buy
 
Kcobra
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2010
User Location: McAllen, TX
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Switch
 
I've only had the switch for a couple of days but overall, i couldn't have made a better purchase. The switch is heavy and made with a metallic case which to me, gives the impression that it is built to last. If i ever need to replace the switch or expand it, i will definitely consider purchasing this one again.

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by Kcobra can be read at Best Buy
 
Kcobra
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product, one long term negative
 
I have this switch running with five Dell 400SC server PCs. Works great, no problems. However, as I learned more about gigabit networking, I wanted to push the throughput performance to the limit. Unfortunately, this product does NOT support 9kb jumbo packet frames. It is limited to the "standard" 1.5kb packet frame size. Bigger packets mean fewer CPU interrupts and less CPU overhead. The SMC "E-Z" Switches do support these larger frame sizes.

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by John L can be read at Rakuten
 
John L
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2004
User Location: Canton, OH
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Beautifully
 
Just what I needed when I needed to rewire my house.

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by dabates can be read at Best Buy
 
dabates
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2009
User Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Beautifully
 
Just what I needed when I needed to rewire my house. This works beautifully and would definitely buy it again. I also have a few of the 5 port of the same style. It's too bad, you really only get 7 useable ports, as if you use uplink, one of the ports must be used for that.. but it's still more than enough.

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by dabates can be read at Best Buy
 
dabates
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Item Failed
 
This switch was fantastic until it bit the dust. I used it in a software testing lab environment without any problems until one day all the lights were blinking (one second on and one second off). Others are having the same problem with this model, read the review from Jim Beveredge (http://qualapps.blogspot.com/2007/05/netgear-gs108-gige-switch-failure.html). Since my company bought this switch I have no idea where the receipt is, and even if I did the return shipping fee costs as much as a new...

Netgear Switch - 8 ports - 10Base-T, 100Base-TX, 1000Base-T - 1 Gbps - EN, Fast EN, Gigabit EN (GS108) review by KeyRat can be read at Best Buy
 
KeyRat
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2007
User Location: Virginia Beach
Review From: User Review
 
57% (12 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  2987 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter