I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE)

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) Reviews

JGS524PE
Add Alert For Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$210 - $406 (102 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Solid performer
 
First, the product description says this switch is unmanaged. I want to confirm to prospective buyers that this switch is, in fact, a managed switch with a web interface you can use to configure things like QoS, test ports, etc. You can also download a Windows-program to manage it that way. Second, this is rack mountable as the description says. The description doesn't mention that this includes screws and standoffs to actually mount it. I thought I'd clarify that, in case anyone was wonderin...

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by Will can be read at Best Buy
 
Will
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reliable entry level product
 
Use this product to run a bank of PoE cameras. Got it up and running in less time than I thought it would take. Would recommend for PoE applications, but not the best deal if you just need a fast switch.

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by biopoet can be read at B&H Photo
 
biopoet
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2015
User Location: Palo Alto
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reliable entry level product
 
Use this product to run a bank of PoE cameras. Got it up and running in less time than I thought it would take. Would recommend for PoE applications, but not the best deal if you just need a fast switch.

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by biopoet can be read at B&H Photo
 
biopoet
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2015
User Location: Palo Alto
Review From: User Review
 
12POE ports not 16POE as in description
 
Beware - description for the JGS524PE indicates 16POE ports this unit only has 12POE ports.otherwise decent switch.

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by Ceres can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ceres
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
After three months this thing just froze up and died!!!!!
 
For such a well-known brand as NETGEAR we were surprised this product had such weak customer support. And no way to contact anyone for an exchange. I cannot honestly recommend product or seller. This was money NOT WELL SPENT!!!!!

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by Touch of Italy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Touch of Italy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great item
 
Great item. We'll see how long it lasts.

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by CP can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great
 
Needed POE for voip phones. This does the job and was simple to setup

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by L. S. Eckley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. S. Eckley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great
 
Great

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by Robert can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Noisier than I expected
 
As noted by other reviews, the fan in this unit is fairly nosier. I wish I had ordered the non-PoE version and a PoE injector.

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by RobertS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RobertS
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Better that unmanaged
 
I have a Giga network but could never have a decent bandwith. Copying was 4-6 MB/s for example. I upgraded 3 swithches such as this one or with 16 ports. Now the copying is 100 MB/s !! and I get the 1 Giga bandwith even from the internet.

Netgear switch 4PT GE POE PLUS (JGS524PE) review by Erard Gilles can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Erard Gilles
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1191 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter