I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE)

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) Reviews

JGS516PE
Add Alert For Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$115 - $302 (118 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
excellent choice for home network with POE cameras
 
excellent choice for a single home network with IP security surveillance cameras. easy to setup separate vlans for cameras to isolate from your main network. supports LAG as well!

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by Jflo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jflo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2016
User Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
excellent choice for home network with POE cameras
 
excellent choice for a single home network with IP security surveillance cameras. easy to setup separate vlans for cameras to isolate from your main network. supports LAG as well!

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by jflo can be read at B&H Photo
 
jflo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2016
User Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Works As Promised
 
I bought this switch because I needed a switch that supports POE cameras. I have two cameras on it now and have two more to add, Everything works great. The POE makes it very easy to run power and ethernet by using one cable. I have had another (non-POE) Netgear 16 port switch for several flawless years so I stuck with Netgear this time.

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by SirPops can be read at Best Buy
 
SirPops
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Switch, good price
 
You don't need the software if you can figure out what IP the DHCP server handed the switch. From there it is just a web interface. Standard netgear GUI interface. Easy to understand and configure. It even has help marks for terminology that is strange. For some reason my ARRIS modem will only do 100 MB. The detection is set to auto. I thought you could change that to do Gigabit, but it was not as simple as clicking so I left it for another day. I will have to dig deeper to figure that ou...

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by Reaper can be read at B&H Photo
 
Reaper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2016
User Location: San Antonio, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Netgear
 
Very useful featuresShould have more POE ports for a 16 port switch

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by Ghost can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ghost
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2015
User Location: Barbados
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We use one of these to power our VOIP phones in a section of our manufacturing facility. Aside from an occasional reboot to clear a stuck port they have been great.

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by DavidStahlman can be read at CDW
 
DavidStahlman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Switch for the money
 
I purchased 40 of these units and have yet to have a single failure. They are robust and offer the stability I am looking for in remote deployment locations. The switch has POE capability which is a plus. It comes with rack mount tabs and is a breeze to install.

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by William Durham can be read at B&H Photo
 
William Durham
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2016
User Location: Tennessee
Review From: User Review
 
Great Switch for the money
 
I purchased 40 of these units and have yet to have a single failure. They are robust and offer the stability I am looking for in remote deployment locations. The switch has POE capability which is a plus. It comes with rack mount tabs and is a breeze to install.

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by William Durham can be read at B&H Photo
 
William Durham
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2016
User Location: Tennessee
Review From: User Review
 
Good Switch, good price
 
You don't need the software if you can figure out what IP the DHCP server handed the switch. From there it is just a web interface. Standard netgear GUI interface. Easy to understand and configure. It even has help marks for terminology that is strange. For some reason my ARRIS modem will only do 100 MB. The detection is set to auto. I thought you could change that to do Gigabit, but it was not as simple as clicking so I left it for another day. I will have to dig deeper to figure that out. I go...

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by Reaper can be read at B&H Photo
 
Reaper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2016
User Location: San Antonio, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Netgear
 
Very useful features Should have more POE ports for a 16 port switch

Netgear switch 16PT GE POE PLUS (JGS516PE) review by Ghost can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ghost
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2015
User Location: Barbados
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  929 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter