I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4)

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) Reviews

GS724Tv4
Add Alert For Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$170 - $390 (51 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent Support
 
I really appreciate the free 90 day technical support. I had a problem setting up multicasting because I didn't know and called their technical support. I was expecting the typical hoops of running through levels of support but I was surprised the 1st person who helped me actually helped. We spent over 1 1/2 on the phone testing the setting until we got it right. The person never lost patience and was very professional. I'm a Netgear fan now and will continue to buy their products.

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by U.S.A. Person can be read at Amazon.Com
 
U.S.A. Person
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect!
 
Works Great!

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by Allan Croghan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Allan Croghan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Management is a joke
 
Purchased this switch for an adhoc network, but had trouble connecting to the switch for any configuration. I tried to use the Netgear Smart Control Center and a browser, however, the switch would constantly drop my connection. Look elsewhere.

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by N. Taylor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
N. Taylor
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
No warranty
 
i bought this Switch and one month later, stopped working, when i try to call customer service, they said there is not warranty for any of their products. so i feel really disappointment about NETGEAR

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by DECOSTYLE can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DECOSTYLE
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Pure JUNK! We ordered this device for company use ...
 
Pure JUNK!We ordered this device for company use for a small developer network. It sits in a temperature controlled room and is powered behind enterprise class UPS units for clean, uninterrupted power. The first device we ordered failed within 2-days of operation. We tried again weeks later with another one of these devices and it was non-functional out of the box. I spoke to a colleague in the industry who also purchased one of these and he mentioned that it failed after about 2-months of opera...

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by Rob can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rob
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not a bad switch but needs some firmware fixes to allow the specified functionality to actually work properly
 
I have the Netgear GS724Tv4 switch running firmware 6.3.1.19. It is replacing a Netgear GS116E. This is the main switch for my house. I needed to upgrade my switch because I am using wired Sonos players which use STP (or BPDU flooding), neither of which the GS116E supports. The 724T fits the bill nicely for my application. One thing to be aware of is that the Amazon listing for this family of switches combines customer reviews and Q&A for the whole family, so if you buy the GS724Tv4 as I did and...

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by Michael Bender can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Bender
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
As described
 
As described

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by pb can be read at Amazon.Com
 
pb
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The best in small office networking.
 
Why pay extra for a small office gig switch? Netgear makes a great product and has excellent customer service.

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by NECS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
NECS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Quality packaging
 
Great fit with no issues. Fairly easy to install

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by Elston S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Elston S.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Goin on 6 months now...Rock Solid! Zero issues.
 
I must say, Netgear seldom if ever disappoints. Been running this box with literally zero issues and zero touch, exactly as a switch should be. Management interface is okay, but prefer the features over some “pretty” interface which usually means loss of key features and functionality.

Netgear Stand Alone ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS724Tv4) review by iamtheoneoff can be read at Amazon.Com
 
iamtheoneoff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  639 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter