I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable

Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable Reviews

No Built-in Wifi  |  48 Gigabit Ethernet Ports  |  GS748TS  |  GS748TS-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$800 - $852 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Best Bang for Buck....
 
Works right out of the box - configuration page well designed, but works better on Firefox. This switch helped us find a loopback in the network system we didn't know existed. +1 for Netgear! Best Bang for the Buck - We'll probably buy more in the future.

Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable review by Scotty in IT can be read at B&H Photo
 
Scotty in IT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2009
User Location: Kansas
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Working primarily with small businesses and their networks, they don't need a ton of horsepower, but they need speed and reliability. I've been using this switch for two weeks now, and transfer throughput is fantastic. With the stacking functionality, I know that I'm just one more switch away from double capacity, but with hardly no extra administration worries. The 'Zoom? browser is very cool & easy to work with. From a put-in-place & go switch, to its more advanced functionality, this swit...

Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable review by otechcompu can be read at Tigerdirect
 
otechcompu
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Performance, but Noisy
 
It does everything that it is advertised to do...but it's a bit noisy, sounds like a hairdryer. Thankfully the 2-post server rack room that we installed it in, is behind a closed door.

Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2008
User Location: Valencia, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent product, but pricey.
 
My company moved to a new much larger facility and along with the move came an overhaul of the entire IT infrastructure. This router, although expensive, lives up to my expectations. With Wireless-N enabled Lenovo laptops, you can get full 99% reception even when you're a 150 feet away from the unit on the floor below. The flooring material dividing the two floors is concrete supported with a sheet of metal. Speeds were excellent on a gigabit LAN with 10-15 computers connected to the device ...

Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Device
 
Great Device. Works as described. Easy to use and setup. Excellent product and highly recommend buying the device. Best price on the internet.

Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable review by Creative can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Creative
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Switch for the price
 
Have had this switch running 24/7 for about two years with no problems at all. Web interface is easy to use and powerful. Highly recommended, perfect for SMBs.

Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable review by Bryan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bryan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Performance, but Noisy
 
It does everything that it is advertised to do...but it's a bit noisy, sounds like a hairdryer. Thankfully the 2-post server rack room that we installed it in, is behind a closed door.

Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
good affordable stackable switch
 
This my 3rd stacked unit along side the previous ones I've gotten. They all work together as intended. They stack very easily. they have tons of features for this price range for a 1Gig Stackable unit compared to others. I like the life time warranty on them. highly recommend for small businesses.

Netgear GS748TS-100NAS Smart Switch 48-Port Gigabit Stackable review by leefuji can be read at Amazon.Com
 
leefuji
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter