I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES)

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) Reviews

RN424D2-100NES
Add Alert For Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$844 - $1386 (46 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Five Stars
 
Great product

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by HIFive0 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HIFive0
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great way to add Storage and remote access for your small office

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by johnj7335 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
johnj7335
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Easy to setup and get working. Work much better then my old NAS>

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by newbie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
newbie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very poor support
 
After searching for a good backup product, I settled on this NAS. Upon opening the box, it looked as if it was a return/repackaged. There is no real documentation with it. The installation guide needs more info. I couldn't even find the power switch. By chance I found it., I installed it according to the guide and tried to set it up. It failed. Tried calling Netgear, waited about an hour and hung up. Tried "Support". It didn't complete as if it needed more info. Tried to "Register" it. Submit di...

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by Traveler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Traveler
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
RN628XE4 is awesome.
 
I purchased the 32TB 8 bay 628X on here. It was super easy to setup and run. The only gripe I have is that there is no desktop app. Everything is done from the web. Ive had the NAS on for two months so far without any issues. I primarily use it as a Plex server. Ive tested it with 5 simultaneous 1080p lossless blu-ray streams and had no hiccups. It will stutter with a single 4K HEVC blu-ray, however. I just transcode them before putting them on the NAS so that I can utilize direct stream without...

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by Zoomwat can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Zoomwat
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Excellent product, was received as described, was delivered at the correct time.

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by Franklin Paniagua 11-000132 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Franklin Paniagua 11-000132
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Storage and Media Streaming
 
This NAS server is great for personal storage and media streaming. It also has good options for backup and sharing.

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by Michael A. Frogget can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael A. Frogget
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great NAS
 
Worry free NAS. Installation and configuration was easy. Remote access to my data and the Insight app make this product a must have

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by qzkhtw can be read at Amazon.Com
 
qzkhtw
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not for business
 
I purchased this based on the sales info stating you could use it to backup user folders on workstations (you can with zero security), and share files with remote users (like an in house dropbox). After a couple of calls to support, I've learned it is capable of doing this securely ONLY for the admin user. If your a small business look elsewhere, this is a home gamer item and will leave you very disappointed.

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by Dennis can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dennis
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good value
 
Inexpensive but offers the protection!

Netgear READYNAS 424 (4X2TB DS) (RN424D2-100NES) review by Michael L. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  45 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter