I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES)

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) Reviews

XS708E-200NES
Add Alert For Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$526 - $1252 (68 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great 10 GbE entry level switch
 
So far paired with Intel 540-T1 server adapter with Windows Server 2016 and ASUS XG-C100C workstation on Windows 10. File transfer speed 989MB/s between machines with SSD. This is without any modifications like jumbo frames and receiver side scaling (RSS). Worked straight out of the box - outstanding!Update 8/12/2019: Have now had this unit in production for just over 2 years. Zero issues with the switch. Strangely the Cat6A cable with the longest run (well within spec, 25') sometimes drops the ...

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by jpseattle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jpseattle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Amazing speed. I decided to make the jump to ...
 
Quality product. Amazing speed. I decided to make the jump to 10Gbe in December and never looked back. I paired this switch up with two Intel X540-T2 and it's off to the races. Personally, the investment has been well worth it. If you want a quality, enterprise, entry level switch... look no further.

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Very easy to use

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Have had another of these in 24/7 service for ~3 ...
 
Have had another of these in 24/7 service for ~3 years now with no downtime. Got this one as we're out of ports and need to expand. Works out of the box, and I expect it will keep working indefinitely.

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by lmoody can be read at Amazon.Com
 
lmoody
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great value...
 
I have purchased many of the v1 8 port units. This was my first v2 purchase and my first hardware failure. After about 3 or 4 hours of use port 7 died.I understand that things happen. I'm not concerned and will buy again. All of the other units I've purchased have run 24/7 for over a year with zero known issues...

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by Kindle Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kindle Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Look at the features ***CLOSELY***
 
It works great for 10G Ethernet hub. For the price, it is okay. It should not be called "Smart Managed Plus", it should be called... Basic+. For all intents and purposes, this might as well be unmanaged. The management VLAN is 1, and there is no way to change that. Even when VLAN 1 is not a member of any of the ports, the IP of the switch is pingable on every port, as long as the port is not a trunk port. Also, it appears that you cant even configure a port as a pure trunk port, there has to be ...

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by David can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Good product

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by M. C. Lau can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. C. Lau
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Known Issue With Jumbo Frames
 
If you need jumbo frame support, be sure to check your serial number and realize you may have an impossible time trying to get a unit that works with jumbo frames properly (as it's supposed to). Netgear has a KNOWN issue with a batch of serial numbers that do not support jumbo frames (google it. it's on netgear's support page. amazon won't allow me to provide link here). I'm on my third unit now trying to get just one that works properly and have not been able to. I RMA'd one through Netgear sup...

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by Matt M can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matt M
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good 'cheap' 10-gig switch
 
Not terribly expensive 10-gig switch with a good number of ports. It worked well for the time I had it, but later sold it and moved to Cisco for more ports for use with a home-lab. Since then I've moved to Ubiquity and to fiber, so yeah...I have a bad habit with my home lab; but it's what I do for a living so it's more investment than expense...

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by jenksdrummer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jenksdrummer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great functionality and almost silent.
 
This is not an enterprise switch so the only configuration interface is the integrated web one. Even if it looks quite basic, it does the job. There is no way to force the speed of a port (except to downgrade) so my max speed is 5G.It may not unmark the VLAN frame from the non default network and this can create issues with incompatible OSes. Nice for a SOHO core network, not flexible enough for a lab and a bit overkill for a consumer.

Netgear ProSAFE XS708Ev2 8-Port 10-Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed (Plus) Switch (XS708E-200NES) review by Priam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Priam
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  467 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter