I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS)

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) Reviews

JGS524PE-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$210 - $491 (136 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Solid performer
 
First, the product description says this switch is unmanaged. I want to confirm to prospective buyers that this switch is, in fact, a managed switch with a web interface you can use to configure things like QoS, test ports, etc. You can also download a Windows-program to manage it that way. Second, this is rack mountable as the description says. The description doesn't mention that this includes screws and standoffs to actually mount it. I thought I'd clarify that, in case anyone was wonderin...

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by Will can be read at Best Buy
 
Will
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reliable entry level product
 
Use this product to run a bank of PoE cameras. Got it up and running in less time than I thought it would take. Would recommend for PoE applications, but not the best deal if you just need a fast switch.

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by biopoet can be read at B&H Photo
 
biopoet
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2015
User Location: Palo Alto
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reliable entry level product
 
Use this product to run a bank of PoE cameras. Got it up and running in less time than I thought it would take. Would recommend for PoE applications, but not the best deal if you just need a fast switch.

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by biopoet can be read at B&H Photo
 
biopoet
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2015
User Location: Palo Alto
Review From: User Review
 
12POE ports not 16POE as in description
 
Beware - description for the JGS524PE indicates 16POE ports this unit only has 12POE ports.otherwise decent switch.

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by Ceres can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ceres
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
After three months this thing just froze up and died!!!!!
 
For such a well-known brand as NETGEAR we were surprised this product had such weak customer support. And no way to contact anyone for an exchange. I cannot honestly recommend product or seller. This was money NOT WELL SPENT!!!!!

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by Touch of Italy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Touch of Italy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great item
 
Great item. We'll see how long it lasts.

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by CP can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great
 
Needed POE for voip phones. This does the job and was simple to setup

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by L. S. Eckley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. S. Eckley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great
 
Great

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by Robert can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Noisier than I expected
 
As noted by other reviews, the fan in this unit is fairly nosier. I wish I had ordered the non-PoE version and a PoE injector.

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by RobertS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RobertS
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Better that unmanaged
 
I have a Giga network but could never have a decent bandwith. Copying was 4-6 MB/s for example. I upgraded 3 swithches such as this one or with 16 ports. Now the copying is 100 MB/s !! and I get the 1 Giga bandwith even from the internet.

Netgear ProSafe Plus, 16-Port Gigabit Switch with PoE (JGS524PE-100NAS) review by Erard Gilles can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Erard Gilles
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1163 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter