I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS)

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) Reviews

GS116E-200NAS
Add Alert For Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$100 - $300 (71 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Switch for a Home Office
 
When our branch office closed, I moved all of my IT equipment to my new home office. Unfortunately, the fans in all of the gigabit switches I took out of the racks in the server room were way too loud for the confined space of a home office, but I still needed more ports than the typical "home" gigabit switch offered. I have four laptops, two desktops, a SAN, two IP phones, a VPN firewall, four printers and a router connected to this switch and it hasn't missed a beat in the three months since I...

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by s31064 can be read at Best Buy
 
s31064
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Switch for a Home Office
 
When our branch office closed, I moved all of my IT equipment to my new home office. Unfortunately, the fans in all of the gigabit switches I took out of the racks in the server room were way too loud for the confined space of a home office, but I still needed more ports than the typical "home" gigabit switch offered. I have four laptops, two desktops, a SAN, two IP phones, a VPN firewall, four printers and a router connected to this switch and it hasn't missed a beat in the three months since I...

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by s31064 can be read at Best Buy
 
s31064
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Switch for a Home Office
 
When our branch office closed, I moved all of my IT equipment to my new home office. Unfortunately, the fans in all of the gigabit switches I took out of the racks in the server room were way too loud for the confined space of a home office, but I still needed more ports than the typical

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by s31064 can be read at Best Buy
 
s31064
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
NO AC power for 5 Port POE model.
 
Buyer beware of the 5 Port POE model. It REQUIRES POE to power it from another POE switch. Their is no a/c adapter or a/c adapter port plug in on the switch. POE only.

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by Kevin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kevin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very fast, easy to setup and works perfect
 
Works perfectly in my new how for my very basic setup connecting my fiber Internet service/Wifi to my CAT-5 pre-wired new house I moved into recently. Great speeds with zero hassle and mounted right on the wall with the other equipment in the basement and it still leaves me a little room for future expansion. No noise or heat issues from the unit.

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by Agentss "Dana" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Agentss "Dana"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Much faster
 
Much faster and thus far it's functional. I've only owned a short time but its performing well thus far. Arrived as advertised, delivery was prompt and appeared undamaged. Easy to setup and what's most important it's gigabit which i totally need.

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by egg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
egg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/24/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Netgear 5 Port
 
I have been running my Netgear switch for about six years with no problems.The GS105 is a switch, sot all it does is pass signals on to the other devices. A router will actively direct the signals to the devices just to be clear on what you are getting here.As others pointed out in various reviews, this switch is a not one. I got my laser thermometer out and it read that it was running at 104 degrees all the time. There is no cooling fan inside.Right now I have the switch just ...

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by Professor H "1amazonreviewer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Professor H "1amazonreviewer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2015
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
One Star
 
The product was DEFECTIVE!

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by Bill Roman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bill Roman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Four Stars
 
Very good !

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by 6thGen.iPOD.sound.low can be read at Amazon.Com
 
6thGen.iPOD.sound.low
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product!
 
Extremely easy to install! Great product!

Netgear ProSafe Plus 16-port Gigabit Switch (GS116E-200NAS) review by B Moore can be read at B&H Photo
 
B Moore
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2016
User Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  3866 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter