I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS)

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) Reviews

GS418TPP-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$370 - $747 (86 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works great for PoE cameras
 
I am using this device to consolidate PoE IP camera lines in the attic so that I can have the flexibility to place my 16 channel NVR wherever it works the best without needing to reroute camera lines. It was super easy to set up. Connect the switch to LAN, plug it into a power receptacle, then connect your cameras...easy. No special setup was needed. So far, no issues with attic heat (knock on wood!).

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by Gadget Junkie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gadget Junkie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The best 48-port office switch anywhere near this price point
 
These are fantastic switches, providing years of reliable use (we've never had one fail in 6 years of deployments) and a lifetime warranty. The price is 1/4th of a comparable HP switch.The web interface is a little clunky, yes, but have you seen the interfaces of HP and Cisco switches? They are definitely *not* any better. All of the features you need for troubleshooting are there, including mac-address table lookup, arp table lookup (if routing is enabled), cable testing, manual port shutdown, ...

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect
 
Works great.

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by JeffW can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JeffW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Best inexpensive switch that still meets quality standard for production
 
Not the quite reliability I would expect from some of the major competition, but for a fraction of the price and 99.5% of the reliability, I'm in.Used several Netgear switched over the years and had no more issues with them than anyone else and for 1/2 to 1/4 the price of must of the competition.Some slightly different procedures for setup and a few things have abnormal names which is probably my biggest down side, but for the product at it's price I'm completely happy.Runs quiet, without issue,...

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by DCBAaron can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DCBAaron
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good deal
 
Great value

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by hoggolson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
hoggolson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great as a simple unmanaged 1G POE+ switch but not the best choice for a home network
 
Admittedly I don't need a sophisticated managed switch for my home network but I did need the multi-port 1G POE+ to power some security cameras and provide a 1G backbone. And of course I needed that 6th port that pushed me to use an 8 port switch. I took a chance on this NETGEAR S350 Series 8-Port Gigabit Poe+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch that it would behave as a simple unmanaged switch to power some cameras and installed it into my home network. Note the network router used in this evalua...

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by rkruz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rkruz
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
very good
 
very satisfied thanks

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by DG Group can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DG Group
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A decent option
 
If you need POE and the ability to manage your network switch, this isn't a bad option. The hardware and physical capabilities of the switch are pretty good, but the management interface is definitely old school and not exactly inviting. If you can work through it, you can get this switch to do what you need (I have it powering IP cams).

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by anonymousY can be read at Amazon.Com
 
anonymousY
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect Switch for Me
 
I received the GS310TP 8 port managed switch with PoE.I installed it behind a Netgear router which handles NAT and DHCP, but had all ports filled with a mix of other devices. The switch controls traffic between the router/server area downstairs and the upstairs area of my home, where my home office is along with a couple of Windows 10 boxes, a Mac, a NAS running Unraid, and a couple of home control devices.As a non-managed switch, everything behaves perfectly. Speeds are as expected for a gigabi...

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by Eric L. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eric L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works exactly as it should
 
I had no trouble installing this Netgear POE switch in my attic to run my 6 POE cameras. I was previously using adapters (and extension cords) to power them and can now disconnect all the extra wiring. Works like a champ. I tested data throughput on all ports as well and it definitely lives up to the gigabit nomenclature. it's also built extremely well.Great product!

Netgear ProSAFE® Easy-Mount 16-Port 240W PoE+ Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS418TPP-100NAS) review by Method2Madness can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Method2Madness
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  482 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter