I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5)

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) Reviews

GS748Tv5
Add Alert For Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$13 - $702 (43 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Ultimate manageability.
 
Ultimate manageability. Absolutely everything you need, down to the port and packet level. Dedicated routes are a dream with this one.

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by D can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Beware. VLAN 2 and 3 cannot be changed.
 
I know network switches, and this one has some flaws. First, and most importantly, if you need to use VLAN 2 or 3 for something other than the built in VOIP and VIDEO configurations, you're out of luck. This switch comes with those VLANs pre-configured and un-editable. That is why I returned it. Secondly, the user interface is very outdated. Take a look at the attached photo (of the VLAN config page). Looks like a flashback to the 90s, doesn't it? It came with the 6.3.1.11 firmware installed, an...

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by Jon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jon
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
works great

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works great

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by Michael Lunger can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Lunger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Exellent switch, no delays receiving it.

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Just works
 
Good basic switch

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
No warranty
 
i bought this Switch and one month later, stopped working, when i try to call customer service, they said there is not warranty for any of their products. so i feel really disappointment about NETGEAR

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by Carlos Barillas can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carlos Barillas
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Management is a joke
 
Purchased this switch for an adhoc network, but had trouble connecting to the switch for any configuration. I tried to use the Netgear Smart Control Center and a browser, however, the switch would constantly drop my connection. Look elsewhere.

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by N. Taylor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
N. Taylor
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect!
 
Works Great!

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by Allan Croghan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Allan Croghan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Support
 
I really appreciate the free 90 day technical support. I had a problem setting up multicasting because I didn't know and called their technical support. I was expecting the typical hoops of running through levels of support but I was surprised the 1st person who helped me actually helped. We spent over 1 1/2 on the phone testing the setting until we got it right. The person never lost patience and was very professional. I'm a Netgear fan now and will continue to buy their products.

Netgear ProSAFE® 48-Port Gigabit Smart Switch (GS748Tv5) review by U.S.A. Person can be read at Amazon.Com
 
U.S.A. Person
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1271 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter