I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES)

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) Reviews

XS748T-100NES
Add Alert For Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$2700 - $7765 (54 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Improved features over older model
 
We originally purchased the older XS708-E Switch last week and ran into some problems configuring LAG LACP - When Netgear support told us the XS708-E supported LAG but NOT LACP & this unit had been replaced with this newer XS708-T which does support LACPThis new unit also has a Web interface with many more options over the older model + the Fan has been updated to a "smart" model - that remains turned off when the unit is cool.. and only turns on when needed... and is much quieter then the old.....

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for high end home network setup
 
Good for high end home (yes HOME) network setup. Unlike the preceding models, the XS712T, XS708T, and XS708E, the fan on this one is much more silent. It only spins at the needed RPM to keep the device cool, the fan does not run at full blast unlike the lower models.As for speed and features, it has everything you'd expect from an enterprise switch, web configuration, link aggregation, remote monitoring. As for speed, I can't verify it yet because at the moment because I don't have anything that...

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by rigurat can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rigurat
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
10GB copper and fiber.
 
FYI - This device does NOT support 100Mb connections, didn't even occur to me to check. Firmware updates are a bit backwards, but other then that its as expected so far.

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by Chris can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Very easy to use

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not too loud.
 
I bought this switch to future proof my home network after getting gigabit internet from Sonic. The only managed part of the switch I use is VLANs and VLAN trunking/tagging which this switch does well for my simple network. The only downside is that since this is only a layer 2 switch using LACP/LAG/802.3ad was limited to just source/destination MAC addresses for load balancing. This means even if I bond my Mac's gigabit NICs my internet speed will still be limited to 1gbps from my 10GbE router....

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by Robpol86 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robpol86
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
great way to step up for small business
 
Easy to setup and use except for the four sfp ports.. Right cable, right card, to work...

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by James Dee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Dee
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
good goods and good shipping!!!! Thanks

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I like this switch so much I'm buying 3 more
 
Fantastic switch right out of the box. Working great

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by Daytona_IT_Guy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daytona_IT_Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by Chariotdrive can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chariotdrive
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Amazing speed. I decided to make the jump to ...
 
Quality product. Amazing speed. I decided to make the jump to 10Gbe in December and never looked back. I paired this switch up with two Intel X540-T2 and it's off to the races. Personally, the investment has been well worth it. If you want a quality, enterprise, entry level switch... look no further.

Netgear ProSAFE 48-Port 10-Gigabit Copper Smart Managed Switch with 4 Dedicated SFP+ Ports (XS748T-100NES) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  529 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter