I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS)

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) Reviews

FS728TLP-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$242 - $424 (89 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
net gear switches, always the name to go to for us, nothing but reliability ooze out of these units can get cheaper but you get what you pay for

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by peter can be read at CDW
 
peter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
These switches are pretty terrible. Just tried a firmware update to the latest version and the thing bricked completely. Spend more and get a better quality switch for your enterprise needs.

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by zuphzuph can be read at CDW
 
zuphzuph
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
not as full featured as an HP switch, but for the price it is a good value in a POE managed switch.

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by Captain James T Kirk can be read at CDW
 
Captain James T Kirk
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/22/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I agree with Jim but give it another star for price. It's great for powering voip in small office applications. We've had one in our Dallas office for 4 years running without a single hiccup.

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by RealLinx can be read at CDW
 
RealLinx
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great switch!

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by Dan Hilding can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dan Hilding
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great transaction - As Advertised.
 
Great transaction - As Advertised.

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by Hospice of Central PA can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hospice of Central PA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice POE switch minus the speed drop I received.
 
Used this to start up my home security system. Had to add an extra router for an access point and am in the process of adding POE cameras. This is just what I was looking for.Internet speed did suffer by about a 10% loss overall in download. Still not sure why, but it could be a downfall for some users if thinking of purchasing this.

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by Jason can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
easy connection and setup
 
Works well, easy connection and setup.

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by Kevin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kevin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
DHCP did not work on all VLANS, FAIL!
 
I had good experience with the smaller switch from NetGear GS108PEv3 so I decided to get the 24port switch "FS728TLP" what a mistake, I spent the next three days trying to understand why DHCP would not work correctly on the switch. After the Third Day, I call support and that was a nightmare.. The Support tree on the phone system and the time waiting to talk to a tech was not the highlight of the day, thrilling experience. After two hours with Tech Support, they came up with the conclusion to ge...

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by Joe Garay can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joe Garay
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This switch replaced an existing Netgear "dumb" switch. We bought this switch for the POE and it has worked very well for what we needed. We never really tested it's full potential, but it seems to have a stable position for simple networking tasks. If you need a device to handle workstations or IP cameras, this device works fairly well and setup is a breeze.

Netgear ProSafe 28-Port Fast Ethernet Smart Switch with 12 PoE ports (FS728TLP-100NAS) review by keeper504 can be read at CDW
 
keeper504
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  580 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter