I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS)

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) Reviews

GS516TP-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$216 - $459 (98 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A little European flair, it seems ...
 
Item worked great, but it shipped with 2 European power cords and no US cords.Amazon - I don't mind gray market ... but, can you confirm there is a US warranty?

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by Keith F. Rosenfeld can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Keith F. Rosenfeld
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Has a lot of issues beyond a plug in play environment
 
I really wanted to like this switch. Attempting to configure a LAG group crashed the U/I, every time forcing a needed factory reset to regain control. Also, the PD PoE pass through didn't work... had to plug the AC cord in to get the PoE ports supplying any power. The powering uplink is a hefty HP Procurve switch that's capable of feeding 35 watts per port but the switch didn't pull anything close to that and the PD just didn't work. Very sluggish web U/I

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by Benjamin N. Campbell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Benjamin N. Campbell
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Needs reconfiguring
 
Spent half the day changing the IP address so it would work with Comcast. This needs to be addressed. I still have to unplug on a daily basis in the morning as the internet stops working.

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by David C. can be read at Staples
 
David C.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
don't buy used
 
I like the switch well enough, but my issue is that I purchased it used and it has issues. Every time I attempt to change routing settings, or its operating mode, the switch becomes unresponsive. I've attempted to gain access to it again, but so far I've had to reset to factory settings to gain control over the unit again.I have spent quite a bit of money on it but it will not work and now I have to eat the money and buy another unit because I didn't get started on the project soon enough to ret...

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by muggynights can be read at Amazon.Com
 
muggynights
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I always buy netgear prosafe and this product again reminds ...
 
I always buy netgear prosafe and this product again reminds me why. GUI is very intuitive makes setup a breeze.

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by Gabriel Bieber can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gabriel Bieber
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
and like all switch web UIs
 
No CLI, and like all switch web UIs, it is awful to use. Works perfectly; currently been up for 163 days in a small and poorly ventilated enclosure with no problems (it has been powered by PoE). The ability to power it via PoE (the reason you would be buying this particular switch) is epic. I have it in a location where a BBU is impractical, but it's where all the drops run to. Problem solved.

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by Jon Skinner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jon Skinner
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
"Easy to manage via web-based GUI or Smart Control Center management application for multi-switch deployment" The GUI ...
 
"Easy to manage via web-based GUI or Smart Control Center management application for multi-switch deployment"The GUI is a joke and a throw back to the 90s. Most of the time it does not function. Prepare to refresh your browser and re-login constantly when working with this product.Were some the features nice? Yes.The variable POE functions are nice, but at the end of the day the device was not manageable due to it's interface.This could be a nice piece of a equipment if it were not wrapped in a ...

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by moe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
moe
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Needs reconfiguring
 
Spent half the day changing the IP address so it would work with Comcast. This needs to be addressed. I still have to unplug on a daily basis in the morning as the internet stops working.

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by David C. can be read at Staples
 
David C.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
runs cool fully loaded
 
runs cool fully loaded. no issues after 6 months. running in unmamaged config.

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by GDUB57 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GDUB57
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Did what it is supposed to do
 
We purchased this to power and switch our new phone VOIP network at the direction of our phone vendor.It works.

Netgear ProSafe 16-Port Gigabit PoE/PD Smart Switch (GS516TP-100NAS) review by Mark can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1073 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter