I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T)

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) Reviews

XS708T
Add Alert For Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$571 - $1535 (72 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Improved features over older model
 
We originally purchased the older XS708-E Switch last week and ran into some problems configuring LAG LACP - When Netgear support told us the XS708-E supported LAG but NOT LACP & this unit had been replaced with this newer XS708-T which does support LACPThis new unit also has a Web interface with many more options over the older model + the Fan has been updated to a "smart" model - that remains turned off when the unit is cool.. and only turns on when needed... and is much quieter then the old.....

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
good goods and good shipping!!!! Thanks

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I can't drive 55!
 
Holy smokes! I can now edit across the network on any machine in the studio! I am using Promise R4's locally and it is amazing!

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by Steven can be read at B&H Photo
 
Steven
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2016
User Location: undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
One Star
 
BROKE AFTER 2 WEEKS

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by National Phlebotomy Associatio can be read at Amazon.Com
 
National Phlebotomy Associatio
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great. setup 10gbe environment with 2 hp dl 360 ...
 
Works great. setup 10gbe environment with 2 hp dl 360 g7 via copper and 2 sfp+ connection to qnap nas.

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by ankit patel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ankit patel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I can't drive 55!
 
Holy smokes! I can now edit across the network on any machine in the studio! I am using Promise R4's locally and it is amazing!

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by Steven can be read at B&H Photo
 
Steven
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2016
User Location: undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
Great functionality and almost silent.
 
This is not an enterprise switch so the only configuration interface is the integrated web one. Even if it looks quite basic, it does the job. There is no way to force the speed of a port (except to downgrade) so my max speed is 5G.It may not unmark the VLAN frame from the non default network and this can create issues with incompatible OSes. Nice for a SOHO core network, not flexible enough for a lab and a bit overkill for a consumer.

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by Priam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Priam
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excelent 10 Gb switch!!
 
I connected using this switch a QNAP NAS using rj45 with two Dell R620 servers withs Broadcom 57810S 10GbE DP SFP+ network cards and everithings is working at top 10 Gb speeds.

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by RGB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RGB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
surprisingly, the CAT5e cables in my home are better than rated
 
upgrading my home to 10G speeds was probably the best thing I did this year. My NAS boxes are now almost as fast as an internal SSD, and the home office is now totally silent. I wasn't sure how good the builder-installed cabling in the 10-year old house was going to turn out, but although the wires are rated only CAT5e, I get the full 10G bandwidth throughout the whole house.

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by Michael Franz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Franz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
jumbo frames and switch
 
The switch works great at 10 gb/sec speed, just be sure that the 5th serial number is not 7, as there were problems with these units using jumbo frames @ 10 gb/sec.

Netgear – ProSAFE 10 Gigabit Smart Managed Switch (XS708T) review by wwdanforth58 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
wwdanforth58
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  517 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter