I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX)

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) Reviews

GS810EMX
Add Alert For Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$220 - $369 (64 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
It actually does what it says
 
So few consumer devices actually meet the specs and speeds. Most devices say Gigabyte Ethernet or 10gig Ethernet, but when you run them they top out at 200 megs. I edit video, and it is not uncommon to move a terabyte or 2 at a time between machines. This consumer switch moves the data 4 times faster than my professional Cisco switch that cost twice as much. Every speed test shows it running within 10% of ratings even on the 10 gig ports.

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Most affordable 10G Ethernet switch
 
This has been the most affordable managed Ethernet switch that contains 10G Ethernet ports. My first switch was the S8000. With the new Mac Mini’s upgrade option to 10G and Synology’s 10G options, this switched has proved essential in a home lab environment.

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Drew can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Drew
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Speed
 
Download speed is 100mb slower than connecting directly to my x10 router

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
10gbE on the cheap.
 
I purchased this both because it has a total of 10 Ethernet ports, but also because 2 of them support 10 gigabit speeds. I have this connected between my NAS and my primary editing computer for high speed file transfers. (Have measured reads/writes in excess of 600MB/s, limited only by the speed of my NAS array.) Other connections are limited to the standard 1 gigabit speed, but for anything short of file transfers to a fast RAID, that is more than fast enough. My only wish is that they would ma...

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Jason can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jason
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Lag free
 
The switch is amazing when I'm playing on my xbox and streaming on my firetv. There is no lag and low latency when I'm gaming for smooth performance and no buffering when streaming a movie I'm watching from the firetv which makes this product true to what it says!

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Keenan Thomas can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Keenan Thomas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Amazing and Great looking router
 
Fantastic looking. Can assign different coloured lights to different ports. Works well.

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Bijan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bijan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome device
 
This device is awesome. Hooked it up with no problems and was working with in minutes. Definitely recommend if you stream and do gaming.

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Guadalupe Nieves can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Guadalupe Nieves
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Gold product
 
Perfect product

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good Switch
 
Plenty of ports to plug into, no malfunctions as of yet. The web-based GUI is very easy to use.

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Eugene L. Texter II can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eugene L. Texter II
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Switch
 
I initially purchased this switch for the 2x10GB ports to use with my NAS. I was pleasantly surprised at the switch interface website. It's very intuitive and even allowed me to setup Link Aggregations using LACP.The switch was pretty much Plug-N-Play, minus the LAG setup. It is also made of metal, not plastic - very sturdy. I have not had any issues with it overheating like some other reviewers, however my switch is not in an enclosure.Great device overall!

Netgear NIGHTHAWK® SX10 GAMING 10-GIGABIT/MULTI-GIGABIT SWITCH (GS810EMX) review by Skyler S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Skyler S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  4666 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter