I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP)

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) Reviews

GSS108EPP
Add Alert For NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$100 - $256 (37 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Sleek solution for my media cabinet
 
This is a fantastic switch. I replaced my old switch with this gigabit model since I have cat 5E wired around the house and I wanted to make best use of it. This switch is made of metal and has a life time replacement warranty. Added bonus is the POE feature but only on 4 ports. I would highly recommend this switch.

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by Fitfreak can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fitfreak
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Netgear RMA replacement extremely difficult
 
Just a heads-up that getting one of these switches replaced by Netgear under warranty is extremely difficult. I've been trying for some time now. I've received assurances the replacement has been sent, and I've gotten a runaround on the phone a number of times. Ultimately I'm always told I'm talking to the wrong department, that I need to talk to the ProSafe switch department but I've gotten through to the router department. Of course, they don't tell me that until I've spent fifteen minutes goi...

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by Phil Thien can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Phil Thien
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice and good!!
 
Nice product and service!!!

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by Jose Raul Lopez / J R Servicor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jose Raul Lopez / J R Servicor
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent product.
 
I hVe 4 of these switches across 2 offices and they work great. We use the PoE for our phones and no issues. Easy to set up, plug and play. I did have one of them fail after several months and they replaced it quickly at no charge. I do have redundant switches and internet feeds in case of a failure, we just moved the cables to the other unit. I recommend.

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by Karen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Karen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works exactly as advertised
 
This s the quality level I expect from NETGEAR. Its a good solid unit.

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by HAG can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HAG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good quality switch at a reasonable price point
 
I wanted a PoE switch to power my PoE equipped wi-fi mesh access points and went with the 8 port PoE switch. It has been working great for over a year now without any issues. Easy plug-n-play, good performance, does not heat up or anything. I liked it so much, i bought about 4 more for my office work.

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by AD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not very pleased
 
I have three switches on my property and wanted to replace my garage switch with a PoE unit. I always liked Netgear and use them throughout my property. However, I tried to save a little bit of money by buying this smart plus unit and regretted it right away. You can't label ports or VLAN's so descriptions are out of the question. The management VLAN is hard coded to VLAN 1 so I can't manage the switch from my management VLAN 4. The switch was useless and I needed to return it and get the busine...

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by jpipx can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jpipx
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great switch, no trouble, just works.
 
Great little switch. The four left ports are PoE, the right are standard ports no PoE. All ports are 1Gbps capable and you can use any as an uplink port.The box is well built, has mounting holes and lights to indicate the speed of the connection (1000 / 100 mbps etc). This switch has an interface that’s accessible on the network at the IP assigned to this device, it’s got a nifty speed limiter feature for individual ports which I’ve found useful.Can’t ask for much more from a product like this a...

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by Matthew Barton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matthew Barton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Better that unmanaged
 
I have a Giga network but could never have a decent bandwith. Copying was 4-6 MB/s for example. I upgraded 3 swithches such as this one or with 16 ports. Now the copying is 100 MB/s !! and I get the 1 Giga bandwith even from the internet.

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by Erard Gilles can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Erard Gilles
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Noisier than I expected
 
As noted by other reviews, the fan in this unit is fairly nosier. I wish I had ordered the non-PoE version and a PoE injector.

NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Web Managed Click Switch with PoE+ (GSS108EPP) review by RobertS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RobertS
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  5829 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter