I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS)

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) Reviews

RBK50V-100NAS
Add Alert For NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$370 - $737 (26 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Does not work with Nest Cameras.
 
Do Not buy if you own Nest Cameras. I was not aware that there has been a known bug with Nest Cameras disconnecting until it happened to me. I researched, and the Netgear Support forum has been reporting this for months with no fix. I will be returning this.

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Troy can be read at Crutchfield
 
Troy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2016
User Location: Milton, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NETGEAR Orbi AC3000 Tri-band Wi-Fi System (RBK50)
 
The NetGear Orbi AC3000 system simply does not work long-term. At first, it seems terrific. But it doesn't last. I bought my system in March 2017. It gave up the ghost before a year had passed. Crutchfield allowed me to return it for a replacement. The replacement stopped working within 90 days of its first use. So, the system comes in like a lion but then whimpers and dies. Crutchfield has offered me a gift certificate second time around...but what I really need is a reliable wifi system wi...

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Allen can be read at Crutchfield
 
Allen
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2018
User Location: Dallas, TX
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Would not work
 
I could not get the product to work, very limited instructions and online information made matters worse. I got IP conflict messages that I saw on Blogs others had issues with but could not resolve. Crutchfield Technical Support was great but we could not solve the problem. They sent me out a new router to try thinking it was the Ethernet port but I guess now was not the issue. I think the software needs to be more sophisticated in identifying possible issues and resolutions

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Don can be read at Crutchfield
 
Don
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2017
User Location: Brookfield, CT
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Coverage and Incredible Speed...
 
I previously had two Wireless Access Points across the house in addition to the wireless router. This system had been in place about 5 years, but on occasion had issues, especially when moving from an area of the house served by one WAP to another section of the house requiring your device to change to a different WAP. In addition the system was set up on WEP security, which is outdated. For these reasons I decided to try the Orbi system by Netgear. Setup was fairly simple following the dire...

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Tom can be read at Crutchfield
 
Tom
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2016
User Location: Mckinney, TX
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Router
 
I have a Comcast modem router it was made by a Arris, Comcast is giving me giving 25 MB per second. So I took a speed test thru out my house. And up to 40 ft away I could get 25 MB per second which is good but it fluctuated a lot, meaning that the needle on the speed test would go up to 25 MB then go down to 15 then back up. I checked it up to 70 foot away from the router modem and I was getting 21-22MB and also fluctuating a lot. These speed test was done first thing in the morning when n...

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Steve can be read at Crutchfield
 
Steve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2017
User Location: Goshen, IN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NETGEAR Orbi AC3000 Tri-band Wi-Fi System (RBK50)
 
Simple setup. Works great! 3 story house and now we have wifi everywhere.

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Anonymous can be read at Crutchfield
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2016
User Location: Troy, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No Weak WiFi signal
 
I bought this router and satellite the first day available. I used to have multiple dead zones of wifi in my house and a signal outside was not a possibility. All of that changed with the Orbi. I have full signal in every corner of the house (2846 sf) now. I also have a signal up to about 30 feet from the house outside. If you have dead zones, this router really works well. If your home is bigger, they now sell an independent satellite to add on to your existing system. I don't need it but t...

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Mike can be read at Crutchfield
 
Mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2016
User Location: Ok
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NETGEAR Orbi AC3000 Tri-band Wi-Fi System (RBK50)
 
Great product. I have 4000 sq ft house and was using a router and router extender. but even with that my upstair bedroom were getting poor signals as my modem/router was in the master closet which was on the other side of the house. But now that orbis is installed I get signal in all the bedroom. The speed has almost doubled. Wished would have bought earlier!

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Joseph can be read at Crutchfield
 
Joseph
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2016
User Location: los angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solved Wi-fi Issues
 
We are very pleased with the Orbi AC3000 system. We get internet access in our 2-story, 3000-square foot home through Charter, and have used a Charter-provided router. We routinely experienced poor/weak signal at our devices and resulting slow loading of web pages and interruption of streaming movies and music. When I recently purchased an NAD integrated amplifier with BluOS and tried to stream lossless music files, I could rarely listen to a single song without interruption. We were looking...

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Greg can be read at Crutchfield
 
Greg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2017
User Location: MT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NETGEAR Orbi AC3000 Tri-band Wi-Fi System (RBK50)
 
It is the best way to utilize the bandwidth you are paying for through your provider.

NETGEAR Orbi Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with Orbi Voice WiFi Satellite + Smart Speaker (RBK50V-100NAS) review by Blair can be read at Crutchfield
 
Blair
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2016
User Location: Bartonville, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  969 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter