I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS)

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) Reviews

RBS50Y-200NAS
Add Alert For NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$300 - $485 (28 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A Breeze
 
A sturdy, elegantly designed product that was a breeze to set up. We have a guest cottage fifty yards from our house where we’ve never been able to get signal. It took less than five minutes from box to linked to our orbi network, and another five minutes to put it halfway between the house and the cottage, with strong WiFi immediately available in the cottage. It’s bolted to a tree and has kept working though rain and storm without a hitch.

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by Bardo can be read at Costco
 
Bardo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2019
User Location: Edmonds wa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Manual re-connection needed after power loss
 
I bought the Netgear Orbi Whole Home Mesh Wi-Fi System with Advanced Cyber Threat Protection, 3-pack (Item # 13 00092) and the Netgear Orbi RBS50Y Outdoor Weather-resistant Tri-Band Wi-Fi Mesh Extender (Item # 1343528) remote extension for two buildings 100 feet apart with "line of sight" open air and no obstructions between the units. I particularly liked the extra 5 GHz "back haul" radio design. When connected they worked well and as expected.However, I discovered that after a power interru...

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by parent55 can be read at Costco
 
parent55
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2019
User Location: Cupertino, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Extending wifi to a barn.
 
I bought this to extend wifi to a barn. It was easy to set up and has worked very well for two weeks so far.

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by LCT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LCT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great for big properties
 
We have 3 cabins, spaced fairly distant from each other and this router sends wifi to all three. We are very pleased with our purchase.

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by NanaPeggy can be read at Costco
 
NanaPeggy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2019
User Location: Blue AZ
Review From: User Review
 
Have 38 connected devices!
 
Upgraded to the mesh system with 1 indoor satellite and 1 outdoor satellite. My home os over 4500sqft with more than an acre of land so I like to have strong coverage everywhere. I am able to run multiple high bandwidth devices, cameras, TV and computers without any issue. Only challenge was initially locating the best location for the satellite to maintain best signal connection between base and each device. I will probably hardwire the backhaul channel to increase reliability and bandwidth opp...

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by B80650 can be read at Walmart
 
B80650
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for Outdoor Components
 
I was having trouble getting wifi to my outdoor AV receiver and TVs. This fixed all my issues and have eliminated my outdoor Wifi issues. Mine is not exposed to the elements so I cannot comment on how well it will withstand exposure. Mine has been placed in my outdoor bar.

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by Jeff82678 can be read at Walmart
 
Jeff82678
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Outstanding add on
 
This has been a great addition to our home. It's new construction, made of concrete block. I was concerned that the indoor system would not penetrate the walls to run our outdoor wifi enabled security cameras. The outdoor Orbi satellite has been outstanding. Easy set up with in the app, I would highly recommend to anybody considering this enhancement to your home WiFi.

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by Scott39681 can be read at Walmart
 
Scott39681
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Outdoor Orbi
 
Great product. Easily added to the Orbi system. Great coverage outdoors.

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by John99457 can be read at Walmart
 
John99457
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to use
 
The outdoor expansion is easy to setup and reliable. I was able to extend my network to cover an outdoor complex of 10 tennis courts. Signal and speed are extremely fast.

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by TerikE44373 can be read at Walmart
 
TerikE44373
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great product
 
Love my new outside access point. Powerful, elegant, easy to install and does the job.

NETGEAR® Orbi Outdoor Satellite (RBS50Y-200NAS) review by Henri47631 can be read at Walmart
 
Henri47631
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  134 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter