I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS)

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) Reviews

WAC124-100NAS
Add Alert For NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$85 - $196 (59 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Buy something else instead
 
Just wanted to buy something not very cheap to pair with my cable modem.P1: you can't switch the access point to router mode without having another router or DHCP server in your network. So if you have only this device and a modem you can do nothing. So visit anybody who has a network with DHCP.P2: in order to use this device you have to create online NETGEAR account with you name and email, they even suggest to link your Facebook account (!) to your profile. No, thank you.P3: after you change y...

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by nick761572 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
nick761572
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to set up. Great Proformance
 
I want to get better WIFI coverage on the first floor. With this product hard wired to my gigabit router, I git great coverage and speet

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by Roger V. DeAngelis can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Roger V. DeAngelis
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Massive improvement in wireless coverage speed and stability
 
We had only two wifi units in the office made by another brand and it wasn't quite covering everything, also one unit dies just after a year so i wasn't happy with the other Brand. We already had a netgear prosafe witch and never had any issues with it so we got these. The range on theses units is amazing i have one on each end and one in the middle of the office. Everyone has good coverage now and so does the parking lot. Yep we get pretty ok coverage in the parking lot as well from the indoor ...

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by Justin Bivens can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Justin Bivens
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
My review so far
 
Very good access point. I am using it in my camper. I have a bullet m2 hp and an antenna hooked up so I can get better WiFi at the RV park where I currently have my camper parked. Easy to set up. I have two networks set up one 2.5g and 5g both only I can get on. It's really light weight, the box is big for the motherboard. I don't know how warm the processor gets. If the processor gets to warm I will consider putting a heat sink on. The box looks like it has plenty of ventilation.

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by Matthew can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matthew
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good Wireless Access Point
 
I use this wireless access point to replace the wireless function in my router. It solves two problems. One is the fact that my router is in the basement. The wireless signal was very weak in the second floor of my house. But the router should be close to the cable modem and that is in the basement. I cannot move the router. Having a separated wireless access point solves the problem. I mount it in the center of my house. Now the wireless signal in the second floor is great! It also fixes a seco...

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by Jay Chan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jay Chan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice little router
 
Easy to do and very versatile. Good value

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by Tom Claffy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tom Claffy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Configuration nightmare
 
Fine if you want to use it as configured without any security features using default SSID and password, otherwise totally avoid Netgear stuff. They use a third party website to configure their units which happens to be under construction. You need to be an IT pro to figure out how to use any of the other configuration options.

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by C. Herrick can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Herrick
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Way to Extend your Wireless Network
 
I ad a significant degradation issue between the location where I work and the location of my primary router. I bought this to improve the situation, and it delivered beyond my expectations. Prior to adding this device, I was getting 30-50 mbs on my laptop. After adding it, I was back to my ISP limit of >200mbs! I did not give the installation 5 stars, since the directions are simply wrong. You need a little networking knowledge to install this device to avoid the issues caused by following the ...

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by Mr Hamilton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mr Hamilton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
That it works
 
Works great

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by bigjack827 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bigjack827
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Working Great
 
Liked it once I was able to connect and configure. Called for support, but gave up after 45 minutes of waiting. Had to reset to factory settings, then it worked fine.

NETGEAR® AC2000 Dual Band 4x4 Wireless Access Point (WAC124) (WAC124-100NAS) review by mgwenger can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mgwenger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  342 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter