I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS)

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) Reviews

GS308E-100NAS
Add Alert For NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$33 - $89 (43 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
It works.
 
Great little switch. Programs easy and works as expected. Good price too.

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by Larry can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Larry
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great switch overall
 
The GS308E served its purpose perfectly and pleasantly surprised me with its capabilities. I purchased this switch expecting two things: gigabit speeds and VLAN capability. The switch delivered both of those as well as other features such as bandwidth limiting and QoS.

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by M. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
programs easy
 
and, as all NetGear products, plug n play, built like a tank....I like the smart switches for network security.... you pay a premium for this, but if security matters to you, small price...easy UI to work with, see NetGear site for details....if you only want a switch, then no sense paying this much extra for the smart component, as they cost less than halfkeep up the great work

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by funbear can be read at Amazon.Com
 
funbear
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
If you are looking for link aggregation/LAG/LACP, this switch is NOT for you
 
I bought the switch because Amazon advertised that it's capable of link aggregation. The problem is that it does not support link aggregation. The only reason I bought this switch is because I explicitly wanted link aggregation. On NetGear's site, they state that the ProSafe Plus switches only support LACP/LAG on 16 port and up modelsAmazon is advertising it incorrectly. The switch itself works very well. Amazon delivered it promptly, switch works right out of the box, etc etc.

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by FatProtoss can be read at Amazon.Com
 
FatProtoss
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
No Link Aggregation
 
I bought this switch for Link Aggregation, and it actually does not support it. I checked with Netgear and countered:1. I cannot register the device.2. I cannot find anyone to help me either via call or via the community forum.

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by Chenchen Zheng can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chenchen Zheng
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy set up
 
I recently purchased this to help with my network for my home. I liked how it was easy to log in and use. Configuring APs and devices to it was also easy to do

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by Jared M Pick can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jared M Pick
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
works great
 
using this switch for a public wifi VLAN system at a Shelter that we do network management for and its supporting about 50 wireless clients

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by Shelley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shelley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It just works.
 
As an IT professional, NETGEAR has been a reliable choice for me over many years. Hubs, switches, modems, routers, etc.. Bought this for my home network.

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by Michael Bell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Bell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works as expected but issue with Android App.
 
Increase ports for me. TV, PS4, Receiver, bluray player, etc. But issue setting up and establishing interface with Netgear phone app (said not completely supported). But is working as a hub.

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by Alphaseals can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alphaseals
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Netgear 8 Port Gig-E device
 
Works great, easy to setup. Many features that I was needing.

NETGEAR 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch (GS308E) (GS308E-100NAS) review by Cindy VanWambeck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cindy VanWambeck
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  30 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter