I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS)

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) Reviews

GS752TP-200NAS
Add Alert For NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$467 - $1794 (68 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
VLAN Bugs ..
 
I was VERY excited for the price point on this switch. A 48 port POE Gigabit switch for under $700 woo!Well .. the party stopped pretty quickly when I began configuring it and noticed that I was unable to alter any VLAN 1 ports. I could create new VLAN's just find, however if I wanted to make port 5 a VLAN Trunk, and tag VLAN 1 traffic, I couldn't. I would receive an error message that I didn't create VLAN 1.So after calling technical support they stated that this was by design. Why anyone would...

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by wpatterson8 can be read at CDW
 
wpatterson8
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2014
User Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
POE DOA
 
This switch looked like it was going to be a great deal for what it provides. The first 2 weeks I had it it worked fine, although I did not test the POE function. After the 3rd week It started to reboot randomly & I finally tried to plug a POE device into it. No Go. Also the fans are really loud.Do not buy this switch.

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by Uncluesteve can be read at CDW
 
Uncluesteve
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2014
User Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This is the WORST switch ever made
 
Netgear WAS a company that I had fantastic results with at great prices. I bought two of these switches. One has no issues. The second power supply failed in a week. I had it replaced with a new replacement because I went back to CDW. Netgear would replace it with a refurbished unit. This new replacement worked for two weeks then PoE goes out. Had to send it to Netgear for a refurbished but mind you I had to ship mine in before they would send a replacement so I had to buy a unmanaged switch whi...

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by Scott can be read at CDW
 
Scott
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2014
User Location: Dallas, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
Worked as expected

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by LedDuck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LedDuck
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
NOT 802.3at / PoE+ in any way.
 
The product is listed as having 802.3at, which is completely wrong. You need to go up a model to the GS728TP to get the PoE+ 802.3at model.Had I relized this, I would have just gone for the model that was $50 more. This unit is spendy for only 16 ports.

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by David Bryan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Bryan
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Also works without plugging into AC outlet, via PoE
 
This switch has a unique feature that Negear calls "PD (PoE Powered Devices) capability." This means it can be powered via PoE on ports 15 or 16 so you can use it in remote locations. This is useful for extending the network for IP cameras, for example to make it easy to put the switch in the attic without having to find an AC outlet for the switch. If it is powered via PoE, the power output budget is up to 22w rather than 76w using the AC plug. The fan is pretty quiet at 24.6 dB.There is also a...

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by D. Coral can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Coral
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Solid
 
I needed a switch that was managed and capable of class 4 poe. I have serveral high end IP cameras and one of them with a built in heater requires class 4. Did the job and a year later still no problems. The gui is slow at 7-8s per page. I haven't used too many other features like link aggregation or port mirroring so cannot comment on that.

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by bsedgal1 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bsedgal1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
8 PoE ports on a 8 port switch, Excellent switch
 
Wow, 8 ports on the switch, with 8 ports of PoE support!! What a novel concept.This thing is solid. I use it to power six Cisco Aironet 2602i wireless access points located throughout the office. It works great! Its been up and running for about 6 months now with no problems.

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by P. Swarthout can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Swarthout
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome
 
I use these to power IP CCTV cams. I was having trouble with the prior Netgear and several other switches dropping cams due to lack of power. Once we installed these I have not had a problem. I highly recommend this device.

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by JR can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Typical Netgear... works well but has a poor interface
 
As usual with netgear, the interface is not intuitive and has room for improvement but gets the job done. Additionally, the unit may be slightly under-powered processor wise as the interface is slow and even shows inconsistent ping times for directly attached devices to the management interface. To be clear, pinging a device on port 2 from a device on port 1 is fine (After I got through the interface and it was set up, it has been great and is powering a WNDAP660 using POE+ (802.3at) without iss...

NETGEAR 48-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS752TPv2) (GS752TP-200NAS) review by B.Wallace can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B.Wallace
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  664 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter