I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS)

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) Reviews

GS728TPP-200NAS
Add Alert For NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$436 - $997 (79 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
We have a few of these around our company and in a few of our remote warehouses they seem to be well built and very intuitive as far as the interface goes. Plus they are plug and play which makes a long day of pulling cables and terminating patch panels completely worth it!

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by MaxwellE can be read at CDW
 
MaxwellE
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Great switch. Less-pricey alternative to Cisco equipment but still provides solid switching and PoE for our workstations and VOIP phones.

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by DouglasJ can be read at CDW
 
DouglasJ
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
New version of the 24tp but this time with 4 more sfp ports that aren't dual ports with the Ethernet ports.

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by Ted Bass can be read at CDW
 
Ted Bass
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
One hell of a switch for a home network
 
I picked up the NETGEAR GS724TP-200NAS 24-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch after trying to pick up a used Dell 5324 from a vendor here on Amazon. Needless to say the used Dell didn't work out (because it was DOA) so I picked this switch up and am glad I did. I updated my home network with a new modem (Motorola MB8600) and a new router (Asus RT-AC5300) but needed a switch to bring it all together. I was looking for a smart switch (which this is) that would give me the ability to do ...

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by Ethan C. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ethan C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Did what it is supposed to do
 
We purchased this to power and switch our new phone VOIP network at the direction of our phone vendor.It works.

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by Mark can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice device. Good material. Works fine.
 
Nice product but a little noisy if you plan to allocate the device not in a closed rack

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by Emanuel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Emanuel
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Almost perfect but the fan make a loud bad bearing sound
 
It would be perfect but the fan make a loud bad bearing sound. It is actually about as loud as my server that sits next to it.

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by rwall88 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rwall88
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good deal
 
Great value

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by hoggolson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
hoggolson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
GS728TPP - POE Switch that is easy to configure and just works
 
I purchased this switch used (sold by amazon) and quickly figured out why it was returned - the ground wire from the AC plug was rubbing against the fans as they spun. Easy fix was to remove the lid and adjust the wires - just a note if anyone else has this problem.I've got other Netgear managed switches in my house but wanted a POE switch so I could get rid of the injectors for all my devices. Being a happy owner of my current switches I decided to give this one a shot. Aside from the fan noise...

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by W. M. Barber can be read at Amazon.Com
 
W. M. Barber
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect
 
Works great.

NETGEAR 24-Port Gigabit high-power PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 4 SFP Ports |380W |ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and lifetime technical chat support (GS728TPPv2) (GS728TPP-200NAS) review by JeffW can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JeffW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  622 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter