I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM)

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) Reviews

XS512EM
Add Alert For NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$750 - $1345 (72 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
easy to configure
 
Fast switch. easy to configure. affordable.

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by TIMR can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TIMR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great value.
 
I purchased this switch to increase my network speed from 1 GB to 10 GB. It was easy to install, reasonably priced and increased my backup speed 3 fold.

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by Johnan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Johnan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
very good sw.

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by Alfonso V. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alfonso V.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great functionality and almost silent.
 
This is not an enterprise switch so the only configuration interface is the integrated web one. Even if it looks quite basic, it does the job. There is no way to force the speed of a port (except to downgrade) so my max speed is 5G.It may not unmark the VLAN frame from the non default network and this can create issues with incompatible OSes. Nice for a SOHO core network, not flexible enough for a lab and a bit overkill for a consumer.

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by Priam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Priam
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excelent 10 Gb switch!!
 
I connected using this switch a QNAP NAS using rj45 with two Dell R620 servers withs Broadcom 57810S 10GbE DP SFP+ network cards and everithings is working at top 10 Gb speeds.

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by RGB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RGB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
surprisingly, the CAT5e cables in my home are better than rated
 
upgrading my home to 10G speeds was probably the best thing I did this year. My NAS boxes are now almost as fast as an internal SSD, and the home office is now totally silent. I wasn't sure how good the builder-installed cabling in the 10-year old house was going to turn out, but although the wires are rated only CAT5e, I get the full 10G bandwidth throughout the whole house.

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by Michael Franz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Franz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
jumbo frames and switch
 
The switch works great at 10 gb/sec speed, just be sure that the 5th serial number is not 7, as there were problems with these units using jumbo frames @ 10 gb/sec.

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by wwdanforth58 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
wwdanforth58
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Fantastic Features for the price
 
I was looking for an affordable switch to support 10GBit for my growing lab network. Price was one of the best for 12 ports, and has enough features to let me configure everything I wanted (VLAN, LACP being the big ones)

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by Jacob Ross can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jacob Ross
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Was slow and laggy as hell - Until I upgraded the firmware.
 
Once upgraded, no issues

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by John P. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John P.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice Hardware, garbage software
 
I like the hardware, but the web interface software kinda sucks. I returned the item and am still waiting for my money. The price for this item is too much compared to UniFi, I ended up getting UniFi to replace this item.

NETGEAR® 12-port 10-Gigabit/Multi-Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2 SFP+ ports | Web Management | Rackmount | ProSAFE Lifetime warranty and chat support (XS512EM) (XS512EM) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  96 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter