I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES)

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) Reviews

48 Gigabit Ethernet Ports  |  XSM4348S-100NES
Add Alert For Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$2488 - $10620 (28 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Huge Potential, but early bugs (IPv6 Same Subnet Connectivity, Stack Master Fail Back) prevent its use in a modern network.
 
Netgear seems to have a bad rep with people used to working with high end equipment such as Cisco, HP, Brocade, etc. Ordering both the M4300-8X8F and M4300-52G-PoE+ to create a virtual stack, we ultimately had to return them due to bugs, but here is what we found: TL;DR is at the bottom.Pros:* Virtual Stack - this is a great feature that immensely reduces admin overhead, especially when your switch stack isn't in a central room. Such as spine/leaf topology.* Stack Fail over Continuous Forwarding...

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by TheOnlineAddict can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TheOnlineAddict
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
No better bang for your buck in 10Gig.
 
You cannot beat this switch for the price. This thing is amazing. Configures just like other prosafe switches which is great. If you need a 10Gig backbone for your network, this is the switch.

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by Mactrekr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mactrekr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
this unit was a perfect replacement for an older Netgear

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by Zeus can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Zeus
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Super fast and reliable. Great Switches.
 
Great switches. Been using them since August with an all-flash array with zero issues.What a great value. Will def purchase again if needed.

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by AlphaGeek can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AlphaGeek
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Netgear Vocabulary - DNS (Do Not Stack)
 
Netgears idea of this switch is fantastic, unfortunately, these units sucks. We’ve had nothing but issues with these units stacked. Fail back issues, reboot failures and random GUI lockouts are super fun. They’re the types of features that make you wonder how you spent your time before it was consistently wasted troubleshooting with netgear tech support – so fun. They seem to think there’s no issues. We’ve RMA’d so many of these you’d think they’d get it by now. I sent them a bill for my time. I...

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by Lee S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lee S.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great - the netgear pm/dev team even added LACP fallback ...
 
I have had this switch for over 6 months. Works great - the netgear pm/dev team even added LACP fallback based on a forum request that I made. It has been 100% stable in our environment, even when exposed to high heat, limited airflow, and 24/7 high load.

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
10GB at last
 
This 10GB switch works great, with no issues.

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by Last Knight can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Last Knight
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Tough as they come
 
I have used this box for almost 15 years in a power plant environment. It is flawless. I screwed a piece of 1/2" plywood to the top for a better work surface and then added a 4" mechanics vise and a 4" pipe vise. Other mechanics are always using my bench because it is so much more versatile than theirs. The only thing I would change is to add another drawer set and a brake to keep it in place while using the vises.

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by Delta1 can be read at Walmart
 
Delta1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Model 62 War Wagon
 
This is one extra heavy duty box, I have used this box for over 17 years in my job, not one thing has broken on it. Knaack makes these boxes to last a life time. If you decide to buy one I highly recommend the War Wagon model 62. No other box would have stood up to what I have done to it. Put a 5" heavy duty vise on one end and that is the only thing I have done. If I had anything to change on the box would be to add more drawers in the middle, Knaack doesn't make a fit in drawer add on yet , bu...

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by moparman can be read at Walmart
 
moparman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great unit
 
These are excellent units. Bought two. Easy to program. Wonderful to use.

Netgear M4300-24X24F (XSM4348S) - Stackable Managed Switch with 48x10G including 24x10GBASE-T and 24xSFP+ Layer 3 (XSM4348S-100NES) review by tom carlson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tom carlson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter