I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E)

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) Reviews

GS908E
Add Alert For Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$30 - $87 (52 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Cable management flawed
 
The cable management is flawed. The initial product pictures shows the plastic guides as wide and rounded, you know, for ethernet cables to be routed through, but apparently by the time they sent the GS908E for mass production, the plastic guide piece wasn't cut properly. I've included a picture of the actual product with a cable that doesn't fit (on the left), with the back of the box behind and to the right with a picture of what they thought it was supposed to look like.

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by CogX can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CogX
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
This device may save you from a scorpion sting! It's amazing!!
 
These are the best little switches! I've used some other brands that are okay as well but whenever I have an application that I want to make sure they're going to get a good piece of network equipment, this is my go-to device! I just installed one of these today. They had a desk setup for two workstation. They had one CAT5 jack on the wall for one computer at a desk for two. Matt, can you crawl up in the attic with the scorpions and run a CAT5 cable for us? Heck no!! I'm not getting bit up there...

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by MATTHEW A KENDALL can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MATTHEW A KENDALL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Is nothing safe? Prosafe Now == Consumer Grade w/POS PLASTIC on Metal and peeling out of box...The "hanging chad" of switches!
 
I've been buying Netgear well over 15 years. 100% of products from Netgear are business class products (i.e. ProSafe) and 100% are full metal enclosures with zero plastic on the outer enclosure... Well, that was until today...Like ever other company nowadays trying to save a cent at customer expense and frustration, apparently Netgear has followed suit. Instead of powder coating the port details to the front of the enclosure so you have a 100% "STURDY METAL CASE" as claimed and like every other ...

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by iamtheoneoff can be read at Amazon.Com
 
iamtheoneoff
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great switch for the money
 
Great switch for the money. I use these in pod environments where I need to extend an existing NETGEAR GS108Ev3 8-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch | ProSAFE Lifetime Protectionnetwork and provide VLAN capabilities.

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by TheBIGe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TheBIGe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great product, extremely happy with the product
 
Great product, extremely happy with the product.Has a great heavy weight to it so you know it feels high quality.

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by Trevin Corkery can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Trevin Corkery
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very simple setup
 
Very simple setup. My Wi-Fi wasn't working well so I decided to setup my home network wired. This is true plug and play. Took me all of 15 minutes and I am a complete novice. Works very well. I have ATT uverse with Motorola NVG510. I simply plugged into my router then the switch then plugged the switch into power. I am setup wired network hp desktop and hp laptop and a hp printer. Also have dish hopper and Xbox one on my wired network. Everything works great. If I can set this up anyone can.

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by Dard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dard
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Netgear switches seem to be higher quality and last longer than most other brands.
 
I have two of these high-quality switches and may by a third. Very well-made solid devices I only wish the power connector was on the same side as the ethernet ports.

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by Pat R can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pat R
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Simple and functional.
 
Working quite well. Nothing fancy.

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Worked well and stayed secured.

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by Michael Hart can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Hart
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Pretty great for home network setup
 
Works great for us; interface is simple and intuitive, small size is good. One serious complaint: the AC cord is RIDICULOUSLY short; like three feet. Plug space is at a premium for us, so that caused some issues. Other than that, it's a great piece of tech

Netgear GS908E – 8-port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Plus Switch with Cable Management (GS908E) review by OneRaisedEyebrow can be read at Amazon.Com
 
OneRaisedEyebrow
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  4616 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter