I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER 
Nighthawk AX8
8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS)

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) Reviews

EAX80-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER 
Nighthawk AX8
8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER 
Nighthawk AX8
8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER 
Nighthawk AX8
8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$140 - $399 (22 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
NightMare p
 
I keep hoping an upgrade will make this expensive mistake resolve itself. I've spent hours with the app and the web installer... Tomorrow I'm back with starting the day paper clip resetting the system and hoping it might actually work. I have three of these and the only one that partially functions as an extender sitting 20 feet from the RAX200 router. It has never worked as advertised. My old Orbi system was faster and more reliable. Thankfully the router works as a stand-alone devi...

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review by BillS100 can be read at Walmart
 
BillS100
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
MY Review for NETGEAR Nighthawk AX8 EAX80 -
 
Excellent Product. Great performance. I am very happy with it. I only use NETGEAR for my home wifi setup.

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review by Jorferpe can be read at Staples
 
Jorferpe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Product, but $$$
 
Purchased this product to extend our ax12 router for the front part of our house. We had the ax12 for a couple of weeks and it was blazing fast, but one of our nest cams at the furthest corner of the house kept dropping intermittently, so we added the ax8 extender to remedy. Upon installation, we were plagued with speeds in the 25mbps range from our previously 350 range on our iPhones and wireless devices. For the life of me I could not figure out the problem until I went on the forums and foun...

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review by Drew R. can be read at Walmart
 
Drew R.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No wired backhaul makes kills usefulness
 
I have had some modest results - lots of disconects and sub-par switching from router to extender. I had hoped - assumed- that this extender would support a simple wired backhaul for the Mest with the RAX120 (or another nighthawk router) - but nada! The only way to make this work is to set this up as a separate AP which kills the whole mesh (and same SSID) concept. Too bad. How can Netgear 'forget' about Wired Backhaul ?!

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review by Kyne can be read at Walmart
 
Kyne
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent coverage and speed
 
Was able to easily create a full mesh network in my house and eliminate all dead spots. It may be a little pricey, but with over 30 devices on my network, I don't notice any lag. Well worth the purchase!

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review can be read at Walmart
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Powerful
 
The product is powerful and smart. Strong signal throughout 2100 sqft home and beyond. Minus one star for troublesome setup. Thanks to downloaded manual, I was able to get working correctly.

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review by Coach Morejon can be read at Walmart
 
Coach Morejon
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Range better internet lagging
 
The range has been great but it seems to have slow everything down. I may need to talk to someone at netgear to see if i can fix it

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review by Kelley can be read at Walmart
 
Kelley
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Smart connect = Dump Connect
 
My network map: RAX200 tri-band router + Oribi Outdoor tr-band extender + EAX80 DUAL-band extender. The Orbi Ouder requires channel > 100 for backdoor connection. BUT, When using "SmartConnect", the RAX200 constantly switch between channel 43 and 153 as backdoor channel for Orbi Outdoor ==> Poor connection. The EAX and Oribi Outdoor constantly decides to take output of the other as its input channel ==> Two extenders "short-circut" connect to each other without the data transmitted from the RA...

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review by Annie91 can be read at Walmart
 
Annie91
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
I purchased this in March of this year, I had connection issues, would not hold a connection, so I reduced my extended 5ghz band to 2400mbps..it then held the connection.. I have a 1gbps Xfinity connection. It was setup at the back of my house. I was getting 230mbps good enough, but I wanted it faster..yesterday I bumped it back up to 4800mbps but this time I turned on Mu-mimo..went up to 443mpbs outstanding since real world results are reduced to have over an extender since it has send and ...

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review by gmoney can be read at Walmart
 
gmoney
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/17/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
MY Review for NETGEAR Nighthawk AX8 EAX80 -
 
Excellent Product. Great performance. I am very happy with it. I only use NETGEAR for my home wifi setup.

Netgear FIRST WIFI 6 EXTENDER Nighthawk AX8 8-Stream WiFi 6 Mesh Extender (EAX80-100NAS) review by Jorferpe can be read at Quill
 
Jorferpe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  731 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter