I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P)

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) Reviews

FS108P
Add Alert For Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$77 - $179 (55 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Just what we needed...
 
We were designing an IT security video survellance system and needed Power Over Ethernet for the cameras. This was perfect, we have only 4 cameras and 100MB is fine for 4 cameras at a low-frame rate. If you go with many more cameras or a higher frame-rate, you'll need to look at a gigabit ethernet model.

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by Pago Jeff can be read at B&H Photo
 
Pago Jeff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2012
User Location: Pago, Pago; American Samoa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just what we needed...
 
We were designing an IT security video survellance system and needed Power Over Ethernet for the cameras. This was perfect, we have only 4 cameras and 100MB is fine for 4 cameras at a low-frame rate. If you go with many more cameras or a higher frame-rate, you'll need to look at a gigabit ethernet model.

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by Pago Jeff can be read at B&H Photo
 
Pago Jeff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2012
User Location: Pago, Pago; American Samoa
Review From: User Review
 
Not compatible with high speeds
 
Bought 2 of the switches for use in 2 sepearat backbones. Used each of these switches with 2 Cisco RV180W routers. When I connected directly to the router, I was able to see 114Mbps download speed. When connected through the switch, I got only 8.5Mbps. Tech support was no help and was only willing to send me another one of the same standards. I replaced it with a similar Trendnet switch and got most of the speed back again. Best bet is to pair the router and switch with the same brand.

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by Allen can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Allen
 Rated It 
2.5 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/22/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works perfect for IP cameras
 
Have used several when installing IP cameras that require POE. Have used half a dozen to present with no problems.

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by Tony can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Tony
 Rated It 
4.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works with cisco Phones
 
I was able to run 4 cisco 7962G phones with this switch without any issues.

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by , can be read at Tigerdirect
 
,
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/21/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Prefect
 
Just what I needed

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by LP4!, can be read at Tigerdirect
 
LP4!,
 Rated It 
4.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Value!
 
I generally use the Netgear FS-108P for AV installations that require several POE and non-POE network devices. This product is a great value for the money.

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by Soundman1010 can be read at B&H Photo
 
Soundman1010
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2013
User Location: Central New York
Review From: User Review
 
Exactly what I needed
 
For my application, this switch worked exactly as I hoped and expected it would. I love it.

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by Steve can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Steve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Superb Performer
 
Using product in IP video application. Simply outstanding performance and reliability.

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by Dale can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Dale
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great small switch
 
This is a great switch for the money. I'd love it if they came out with a version that has all 8 ports with Power over Ethernet, but until then this one is pretty solid and a great value. The other reviewer having trouble with (insert internet protocol telephone device name here because the site filters specific names) phones had to have issues farther upstream. This is a switch, not a router. We use this product all the time to set up remote phones in satellite and home offices. It works ...

Netgear 8PT 10/100 DESKTOP SWCH W/4 POE (FS108P) review by Chuck can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Chuck
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  2455 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter