I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS)

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) Reviews

GS110TP-300NAS
Add Alert For Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$130 - $301 (75 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
excellent product, less than ideal on details of size and performance
 
The product met the need for my installation.There is only 30 watts per POE+ - but a maximum budget of 55Watts. (this wasn't clear from the marketing - i thought i was getting 55W per port - not that you need that much for any POE+ product, but being "future proof" was part of the reason for purchase.)Major design flaw in my estimation. The power adapter port is in the REAR of the switch, while the ports are in FRONT.The marketing for this product says depth of the product is 4" (perfect fit for...

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by michael winburn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
michael winburn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Reliable and fast
 
Speeds are fast and connections are reliable.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by AM can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good switch
 
So far so good with these. Wish they had a little more power budget on the PoE/PoE+

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by Rendog can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rendog
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Set up a managed Dante network...
 
Set up a managed Dante network. QoS works great. Also I needed power over the ethernet to supply power to a couple of the Dante devices. There’s plenty of power left over. I couldn’t be happier!

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Couldn't Ask For More
 
This little unit has everything a small network might require. It's a snap to set up, has two fiber ports, and it operates in complete silence. Now, if we could just get this (and others like it) manufactured in the USA...

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by L'ville Don can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L'ville Don
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Device is locked until registered with Netgear
 
Do not but this device! Netgear requires you to register this device, and disables 90% of the device functionality until registration is complete. I have returned what I purchased, don't make the same mistake I did

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/26/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Beware of predatory data practice! Managed features only unlocked if device is registered
 
Upon upgrading the firmware I was presented with two choices: either register the device and get all the features one would expect of a managed switch or not register it and use is as a unmanaged switch that one can get for half the price. I was shocked to see how a company that has built a solid reputation over a couple of decades resorts to such predatory data practice and blatant violations of privacy. Otherwise the PoE seems to be working as expected.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by not_a_reviewer_usually can be read at Amazon.Com
 
not_a_reviewer_usually
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
GigE, POE, fiber - has it all
 
Very nice little unit - I needed POE and fiber connectivity and this delivered (need SFP unit for fiber, also sold by Amazon). Bought several over the years. POE failed on one and Netgear honored the "ProSafe" lifetime warranty (only on products with that designation); called Friday night; debugged online w/Netgear; advance exchange unit by 10AM Saturday.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by Mini Schnauzer Lover can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mini Schnauzer Lover
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Fantastic Switch for the Money
 
This Netgear Switch really is fantastic. I have several of these and they have been rock solid from the start. One of the best things about it is the fact that the SFP ports are not shared with any of the ethernet ports...something common on many other switches (for example, when a shared port is used, say the ethernet port, the SFP port is deactivated and vise versa, so basically a 10 port switch would really only allow 8 ports to work at once). The management features are really good as well. ...

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by Ethan Cook can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ethan Cook
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Forced Cloud account to manage makes it a FAIL
 
I really wanted to like these switches, they seemed to fit the bill perfectly for what I was looking for. They are very well made and sturdy, quiet, and seem to do their networking job well. But I absolutely cannot support using a network device that requires me to create a Netgear cloud account to log into the device locally and manage it. Every single time you try to log into your switch, you will have to put in your cloud Netgear credentials, if you don't you will only be shown the IP of the ...

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit PoE+ Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch with 2 SFP Ports (GS110TPv3) (GS110TP-300NAS) review by Michael Albert can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Albert
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter