I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS)

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) Reviews

GS108T-300NAS
Add Alert For Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$79 - $190 (52 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Unreliable Product, ports constantly dying. Bad in under a month
 
So to start, I have owned both the v2 and v3 (this model) revisions of this product. The reason I purchased this switch is because it can be powered over ethernet and does not require a power source, which enables you to mount it whereever you please. However, I have never owned such an unreliable switch. My v2 took about 6 months before it had a port go bad; it would randomly drop the connection for a few seconds at a time; I switched cables and replaced the network card, but switching ports fi...

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by HAA can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HAA
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
gs108tv3 has a terrible login "feature"
 
I have owned lots of gs108tv2 with good success. the gs108tv3 is another story. you have to have an online Netgear account login in order to access the administration gui in the box. Even though the box is connected to your LAN, you can't just login to it directly. This is some confused change on Netgear's part which they do not fully understand. Not everything needs to be accessed through the cloud. Especially local networking devices like an 8-port ethernet switch. This is/was a bad choice by ...

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by s4-biturbo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
s4-biturbo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Reliable
 
Worked exactly as I needed it to without configuration and at advertised speeds.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by PorqPai1627 can be read at CDW
 
PorqPai1627
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent (nearly a) Router
 
A breeze to configure and setup. QoS works very well, DHCP reservations simple. The only thing that could improve this product is if the power connector were something less prone to falling out than a barrel connector.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by Glen91047 can be read at CDW
 
Glen91047
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Quick and Easy
 
Quick and easy step up. Works like a charm right out of the box. Met all my needs in less than 10 minutes.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by Will60564 can be read at CDW
 
Will60564
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great
 
Setup the Netgear GS108Tv2 and it works great, everything I was expecting.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by Robert78416 can be read at CDW
 
Robert78416
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
As expected
 
I bought from Netgear because I new what to expect from a switch:

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by Kevin39605 can be read at CDW
 
Kevin39605
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
GS108T v2
 
Feature rich gigabit switch with intuitive web interface for management functions. Great for the price.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by A6199 can be read at CDW
 
A6199
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
GS108Tv2
 
I added this tot he garage to extent the network for more camera and a AP. it works wonderfully with the Nigthhawk 8000 router.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by Soupchef44214 can be read at CDW
 
Soupchef44214
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
GS108Tv2
 
Great features for value. Rock solid performance and reliable. Easy to manage and interface with.

Netgear 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro Switch (GS108Tv3) (GS108T-300NAS) review by Mike42004 can be read at CDW
 
Mike42004
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  119 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter